Skip to main content

Academic Directory

Departments and Areas of Study

Accounting (GSB)

Stan Veliotis
Chair
HU 524 | x1861 | veliotis@fordham.edu

African and African-American Studies (A&S)

Jane Edwards
Chair
DE 636 | x3746 | edward@fordham.edu

Mark Chapman
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
DE 635 | x3747 | chapman@fordham.edu

Art History and Music (A&S)

Matthew Gelbart
Chair
LL 423G | x7908 | gelbart@fordham.edu

Maria Ruvoldt
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
LL 423 | x6229 | ruvoldt@fordham.edu

Biological Sciences (A&S)

Steven Francis
Chair
LA 160 | x3656 | franks@fordham.edu

James Wehr
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
LA 100B | x3640 | wehr@fordham.edu

Chemistry (A&S)

Ipsita Banerjee
Chair
JMH 612 | x4445 | banerjee@fordham.edu

Joshua Shrier
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
JMH 642 | x4430 | jshrier@fordham.edu

Classical Languages and Civilization (A&S)

Christopher Maginn
Acting Chair
LL 422C | x7554 | cmaginn@fordham.edu

Communication and Media Management (GSB)

Bozena Mierzejewska
Chair
MAR 502A | x6150 | bmierzejewska@fordham.edu

Communication and Media Studies (A&S)

Amy Aronson
Chair
FMH 431 | x6487 | amaronson@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
Garret Broad
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
FMH 430 | x3180 | gbroad@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Sharif Mowlabocus
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
FMH 430 | x4850 | smowlabocus@fordham.edu

Computer and Information Sciences (A&S)

Xiaolan Zhang
Chair
JMH 338 | x4484 | xzhang@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
Yanjun Li
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
JMH 328A | x0505 | yli@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Tadeusz Strzemecki
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
LL 610B | x6332 | strzemecki@fordham.edu

Economics (A&S)

Johanna Francis
Chair
DE507 | x4048 | ajofrancis@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
Mary Burke
Assistant to the Chair for Undergraduate Studies
DE 508E | x4056 | mburke@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Jerome LaHaye
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
LL 924G | x6381 | lahaye@fordham.edu

English (A&S)

Mary Bly
Chair
LL 923B | x8274 | mbly@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
Glenn Hendler
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
DE 523W | x4019 | ghendler@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Cristiana Sogno
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
LL 924E | x7461 | sogno@fordham.edu

Finance (GSB)

An Yanr
Chair
140W 448 | x7401 | ayan@fordham.edu

History (A&S)

Christopher Maginn
Chair
DE 614 | x3996 | cmaginn@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
W. David Myers
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
DE 612 | x3932 | dmyers@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Thierry Rigogne
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
LL 422A | x6904 | rigogne@fordham.edu

Information Systems (GSB)

Robert I-Chiang
Chair
140W 441 | x6134 | ichiang@fordham.edu

Law and Ethics (GSB)

Brent Horton
Chair
MAR 513 | x0167 | horton@fordham.edu

Leading People and Organizations (GSB)

Michael Pirson
Chair
MAR 523B | TBA | pirson@fordham.edu

Marketing (GSB)

Mohammad G. Nejad
Chair
140W 446 | x6169 | mnejad@fordham.edu

Mathematics (A&S)

David Swinarski
Chair
JMH 417 | x5843 | dswinarski@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
Rolf Ryham
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
JMH 415 | x3220 | rryham@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Anantharan Raghuram
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
JMH 407 | x3220 | araghuram@fordham.edu

Modern Languages and Literatures (A&S)

Carl Fischer
Chair
FA 565 | x2662 | cfischer8@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
Jennifer Meyer
Assistant to the Chair for Undergraduate Studies
FA 558 | x4724 | jmeyer15@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Audrey Evrard
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
FA 553 | x2650 | eevrard@fordham.edu

Natural Sciences (A&S)

Martin DiGrandi
Chair
LL 815D | x6324 | mdigrandi@fordham.edu

Philosophy (A&S)

John Drummond
Interim Chair
CO 123 | x3332 | drummond@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
Crina Gschwandtner
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
CO 115 | x3319 | cgschwandtner@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Brian Johnson
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
LL 921F | x6394 | brjohnson@fordham.edu

Physics and Engineering Physics (A&S)

Stephen Holler
Chair
FR 208 | x4175 | sholler@fordham.edu

Political Science (A&S)

Olena Nikolayenko
Chair
FA 669 | x3964 | onikolayenko@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
Monika McDermott
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
FA 672 | x3963 | mmcdermott@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Christina Greer
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
LL 9th Floor | x6362 | posc@fordham.edu

Psychology (A&S)

Peggy Andover
Chair
DE 420 | x0188 | andover@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
Lindsay Hoyt
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
DE 226 | x3775 | hoyt1@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Karen Siedlecki
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
LL 808G | x7891 | klsiedlecki@fordham.ed

Sociology and Anthropology (A&S)

Matthew Weinshenker
Chair
DE 402E | x3869 | weinshenker@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
Julie Kleinman
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
DE 408C | x2936 | jkleinman3@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Clara Rodriguez
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
LL 916B | x6335 | crodriguez@fordham.edu

Strategy and Statistics (GSB)

Eun-Hee Kim
Chair
140W 353 | (646) 868-4089 | ehkim@fordham.edu

Theatre and Visual Arts (A&S)

Aseel Sawalha
Acting Chair
LL 917 | x6033 | asawalha@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
May Adrales
Director, Theatre Program
113W 60th 426A | x7896 | madrales@fordham.edu

Stephan Apicela-Hitchcock
Program Head, Visual Arts Program
LL 423 | x6043 | appicellahit@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
David Storey
Director, Visual Arts Program
KE B7 | x0797 | storey@fordham.edu

Theology (A&S)

Christine Firer Hinze
Chair
DU 161 | x3240 | hinze@fordham.edu

Rose Hill
Robert Davis
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies (fall 2022)
DU 151 | x3240 | rdavis32@fordham.edu

Emanuel Fiano
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies (spring 2023)
DU 151 | x3260 | efiano@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Christina Zenner
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
LL 915F | x6279 | czenner2@fordham.edu