Skip to main content

Academic Directory

Interdisciplinary and Special Programs

Accounting Minor

Mary Burke
Director
DE 508E | x4056 | mburke@fordham.edu

American Catholic Studies

Christine Hinze
Director
DU 263 | x0662 | hinze@fordham.edu

Angela O’Donnell
Associate Director
DU 251 | x2371 | adonnell@fordham.edu

Michael Peppard
Associate Director for Prestigious Fellowships
DU 134 | x3360 | mpeppard@fordham.edu

John Seitz
Associate Director for Lincoln Center
LL916E | x6398 | jseitz@fordham.edu

American Studies

Christopher Dietrich
Director
DE 612 | x3925 | cdietrich2@fordham.edu

Business Administration Minor

Rose Hill
Mary Burke
Adviser
DE E545 | x4056 | mburke@fordham.edu

Professional and Continuing Studies

Nicole Bryan
Associate Dean for Programs and Innovation
KE 118 | x4600 | nbryan4@fordham.edu

Center for Ethics Education

Celia Fisher
Director
DE 117 | x3793 | fisher@fordham.edu

Comparative Literature Studies

Rose Hill
Thomas O'Donnell
Co-Director
DE 514W | x4005 | todonnell12@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Shonni Enelow
Co-Director
LL 924B | TBD | senelow@fordham.edu

3-2 Cooperative Program in Engineering

Rose Hill
Cris Poor
Director
JMH 415 | x3221 | poor@fordham.edu

Christopher Bender
Adviser
JMH 636 | x4460 | bender@fordham.edu

Damian Lyons
Adviser
JMH 320 | x4485 | dlyons@fordham.edu

Vassilios Fessatidis
Adviser
FR B-07 | x4177 | fessatidis@fordham.edu

Cybersecurity

(See Computer and Information Sciences Department)

Dance (The Ailey School)

Melanie Person
Director
Ailey School | 212-405-9000 | mperson@alvinailey.org

Edward Bristow
Co-Director
LL 422D | x6595 | ebristow@alvinailey.org

Emily Hein
BFA Program Administrator
Ailey School | 212-405-9124 | ehein@alvinailey.org

Disability Studies

Sophie Mitra
Co-Director
DE 524E | x5337 | mitra@fordham.edu

Rebecca Sanchez
Co-Director
DE 541W | x4005 | rsanchez28@fordham.edu

Engineering Physics

(See Physics Department)

English Creative Writing

Sarah Gambito
Director
LL 403B | x4031 | gambito@fordham.edu

Environmental Studies

Rose Hill
Edward John van Buren
Director
CO 111 | x3301 | evanburen@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
TBD
Associate Director at Lincoln Center

Environmental Science

Rose Hill
Craig Frank
Co-Director
LA 400 | x0574 | frank@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Mark Botton
Co-Director
LL 815E | x6327 | botton@fordham.edu

Fashion Studies Minor

TBD
Director

Gabelli International Programs

Hanaa Fawzy
Assistant Dean for Global Partnerships and Initiatives
HU 409 | x4541 | hfawzy@fordham.edu

General Science

Robert Beer
Adviser
KE 320 | x4710 | beer@fordham.edu

Honors Programs

Lincoln Center
Karina Hogan
Director
LL 924F | x7675 | kahogan@fordham.edu

Class Advisers
Soshana Enelow, Class of 2023
Anne Hoffman, Class of 2022
Andrew Albin, Class of 2021
Sarah Zimmerman, Class of 2020

Rose Hill
Eve Keller
Director
DE 527W | x4016 | ekeller@fordham.edu

Brenna Moore
Associate Director
DU 144 | x4762 | brmoore@fordham.edu

Professional and Continuing Studies
Bruce Berg
Director
FA 670 | x3957 | berg@fordham.edu

Gabelli School of Business
Brian Dunn
Assistant Dean for Honors Opportunities and Dual-Degree Programs
HU 411 | x5203 | bdunn@fordham.edu

Luke Kachersky
Director
Global Business Honors Thesis and Honors Thesis Program
MAR 515 | x8276 | kachersky@fordham.edu

Humanitarian Studies

Brendan H. Cahill
Executive Director
Canisius Hall | x5694 | brcahill@fordham.edu

Institute of Irish Studies

Keri Walsh
Director
DE 541W | x4005 | kwalsh36@fordham.edu

Integrative Neuroscience

Amy Roy
Director
DE 318 | x0969 | aroy3@fordham.edu

International Political Economy Program

Greg Winczewski
Director
DE 117J | x3866 | winczewski@fordham.edu

International Studies

Thomas DeLuca, Jr.
Director
LL 925F | x6384 | tdeluca@fordham.edu

Jewish Studies

Magda Teter
Shvidler Chair in Judiac Studies
DE 619 | x3929 | jewishstudies@fordham.edu

Latin American and Latino Studies

Sara Lehman
Director
FA 561 | x2656 | slehman@fordham.edu

Yuku Miki
Associate Director
FA 561 | x2656 | ymiki1@fordham.edu

Marketing Minor

Rose Hill
Mary Burke
Director
DE 508E | x4056 | mburke@fordham.edu

Mathematics/Computer and Information Sciences Program

Damian Lyons
Adviser
JMH 320 | x4485 | dlyons@fordham.edu

Patrick McFaddin
Adviser
JMH 407 | x3220 | pmcfaddin@fordham.edu

Cris Poor
Adviser
JMH 415 | x3221 | poor@fordham.edu

Mathematics/Economics

Jason Gong
Adviser
JMH 415 | x3230 | jgong7@fordham.edu

Medieval Studies

Scott Bruce
Director
DE 612 | x3925 | sbruce3@fordham.edu

M. Christina Bruno
Associate Director
FMH 403B | x4656 | mbruno@fordham.edu

Christopher Cullen, S.J.
Chair for Undergraduate Studies
LL 915D | x7926 | ccullen@fordham.edu

Middle East Studies

Kathryn Kueny
Director
LL 924F | x7143 | kueny@fordham.edu

New Media and Digital Design

Amy Aronson
Director
TBD | x7738 | amaronson@fordham.edu

Organizational Leadership

Nicole Bryan
Associate Dean for Programs and Innovation
KE 118 | x4600 | nbryan4@fordham.edu

Orthodox Christian Studies

Rose Hill
George Demacopoulos
Co-Director
DU 112 | x3252 | demacopoulos@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Aristotle Papanikolaou
Co-Director
LL 912C | x6249 | papanikolaou@fordham.edu

Peace and Justice Studies

Rose Hill
Edward John van Buren
Director
CO 111 | x3301 | evanburen@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Jeffrey Flynn
Associate Director
LL 916C | x7928 | jeflynn@fordham.edu

Personal and Professional Development Center, Gabelli School of Business

Dennis Grant
Senior Director of Personal and Professional Development
MAR 418 | x6170 | dgrant17@fordham.edu

Cynthia Bush
Director of Career Advising: Undergraduate Programs
HU 300B | x2034 | cbush5@fordham.edu

Gina Hill LoBasso
Assistant Director of Career Advising
HU 300B | x0745 | hilllobasso@fordham.edu

Robin Freedman
Assistant Director of Career Advising-Accounting
HU 300B | x0346

Pre-Architecture Adviser

Mark Street
Interim Adviser
LL 423A | x7142 | mstreet@fordham.edu

Pre-Medical/Pre-Health Adviser

Rose Hill
Ellen Watts
Assistant Dean for Pre-Health Professions Advising
KE 207 | x4710 | ewatts1@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Grace Vernon
Pre-Medical Adviser
LL 813 | x6324 | vernon@fordham.edu

Pre-Medical/Pre-Health Program for Post-Baccalaureates

Professional and Continuing Studies
Laura Bigaouettel
Director
Pre-Medical/Pre-Health Adviser
WC 205 | x3303 | bigaouette@fordham.edu

Pre-Law Adviser

Rose Hill and Lincoln Center
Hillary Mantis
mantis@fordham.edu
KE 302 | x4712
MAR 308C | x6281

Gabelli School of Business
Dennis Cappello
Adviser
HU 542 | x1010 | dcappello@fordham.edu

Religious Studies

Katherine Kueny
Director
LL 924F | x7143 | kueny@fordham.edu

Reserve Officers’ Training Corps

Army ROTC
LTC Samuel Linn
Professor of Military Science
FMH 130 | x4878 | rotcpms@fordham.edu

Naval ROTC
Captain Heedong Choi
Commanding Officer, SUNY Maritime College
Fort Schuyler | 718-409-7219 | hchoi@sunymaritime.edu

Air Force ROTC
Lieutenant Colonel Francisco J. Perez De Armas, USAF
Chair and Professor of Aerospace Studies, Manhattan College
fperezdearmas01@manhattan.edu
3825 Corlear Ave. | 718-862-7201

Social Work

Gregory Acevedo
Director
LL 903E | x6644 | gracevedo@fordham.edu

Sustainable Business Minor

Rose Hill
Mary Burke
Advisor
DE 508E | x4056 | mburke@fordham.edu

Gabelli School of Business
Michael Pirson
Advisor
MAR 523B | x8257 | pirson@fordham.edu

Teacher Education Track

Arlene Moliterno
Coordinator
LL 1003F | x7786 | amoliterno@fordham.edu

Urban Studies

Christopher Rhomberg
Director (Fall 2019)
DE 402A | x3850 | rhomberg@fordham.edu

Annika Hinze
Director (Spring 2020)
FH 676 | x3960 | ahinze@fordham.edu

Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Rose Hill
Maria Farland
Co-Director
DE 518 | x4024 | farland@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Aseel Sawalha
Co-Director
LL 916B | x6033 | asawalha@fordham.edu

Writing Center

Rose Hill
Moshe Gold
Director
DE 533E | x4008 | mgold@fordham.edu

Lincoln Center
Kirk Quinsland
Director
LL 924B | x4168 | kquinsland@fordham.edu