Skip to main content

Recent Updates Commencement postponed. Fordham campuses continue to be closed per Governor's executive order. Full Details

Faculty Senate

Faculty member whiteboard with math - SM

Female faculty member if front of blackboard - SM

Professor and students around PC - SM

The Faculty Senate is the representative body of the Fordham University Faculty and is composed of 25 members elected proportionately from the faculties of Fordham's colleges and graduate schools.

We exercise faculty responsibilities for university governance through both standing and ad hoc committees and serve in an advisory capacity to the President of the University. Under the University Statutes, the Senate has the right and duty to initiate recommendations and to speak for the Faculty in all areas of University activity.

The Senate convenes monthly meetings from September through May.

Login for access to information on merit, tenure, promotion, and Reports to the Faculty Senate. Download the University Statutes.

Meet the 2018-2019 Officers

Joseph M. McShane, SJ, Honorary President

Eve Keller, President
718-817-3212, 3014

Berish Rubin, Vice President

J. Patrick Hornbeck, Secretary

Sarah Zimmerman, Executive Committee Member

Falguni Sen, Executive Committee Member