Board of Trustees

The Fordham University Board of Trustees is currently comprised of 38 members, primarily graduates of the University's various schools or members of their family, and members of the Jesuit community. The President of the University is an ex officio voting member of the Board. The Board, operating under the laws of New York State and by University Statute, is responsible for directing and managing all business and affairs of the University, and is the final authority over all other matters involving the University, including the budget and all changes in tuition and fees and salaries and benefits.

Over the past decade, current and past members of the Board have made significant contributions to Fordham, which has helped establish 14 endowed chairs, 35 endowed or current-use scholarship funds, and has helped fund the construction of new residence halls at Rose Hill and Lincoln Center, the new Law School at Lincoln Center, and the renovation of Hughes Hall.

You may find a listing of current members of the Board, Trustees Emeriti, and Trustee Fellows below.

Officers of the Board and President of the University

Robert D. Daleo
Chair of the Board
Retired Vice Chairman, Thomson Reuters

Armando Nuñez, Jr.
Chair-Elect of the Board
Advisor / Former Chairman, Viacom CBS Global Distribution Group

Thomas J. Regan, S.J.
Vice Chair of the Board
Superior, Fordham University Jesuit Community

Mary Anne Sullivan
Vice Chair of the Board
Partner, Hogan Lovells

Tania Tetlow
President, Fordham University


Carolyn M. Albstein

Meaghan Jarensky Barakett
Founder and Executive Director, One Girl

Kim Bepler
Trustee, The Stephen E. Bepler Trust and Estate

Gerald R. Blaszczak, S.J.
Assistant to the President and Alumni Chaplain, Fairfield University

Darryl Emerson Brown
President, Brownboys3 Inc.

Ulderico Calero, Jr.
Head of Banking, BNY Mellon Wealth Management

Anthony P. Carter
Global Diversity and Social Justice Writer and Lecturer

Denny Chin
Judge, United States Court of Appeals - Second Circuit

Emanuel Chirico
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Phillips-Van Heusen

Gregory C. Chisholm, S.J.
On Sabbitcal 

Michael J. Dowling
President and Chief Executive Officer, Northwell Health

Thomas C. Ennis
President & Chief Executive Officer, Death Wish Coffee Company

Christopher F. Fitzmaurice
CFF Asset Management

James P. Flaherty
Founder and Chairman, International Healthcare Investor

Nora Ahern Grose

Patricia Heller

Andrew J. Hinton

Darlene Luccio Jordan
Executive Director, The Gerald R. Jordan Foundation

John L. Lumelleau
Retired President and Chief Executive Officer, Lockton Companies

Kathleen MacLean

Henry S. Miller
Partner, Marblegate Asset Management

James J. Miracky, S.J.
Associate Pastor of St. Francis Xavier Parish

Donna Morris
Executive Vice President / Chief People Officer, Walmart, Inc.

Valerie Irick Rainford
Chief Executive Officer, Elloree Talent Strategies

Gualberto J. Rodríguez-Feliciano
Chief Executive Officer & Chairman, Grupo Navis

James S. Rowen
Chief Operating Officer, Renaissance Technologies, LLC

Susan Conley Salice
President, Salice Family Foundation

Richard P. Salmi, S.J.
Rector, Jesuit Community of Loyola University Chicago

Donna O. Smolens
Consultant, Insight Partners

Edward M. Stroz
Retired Executive Chairman, Stroz Friedberg, LLC

Eileen FitzGerald Sudler
General Counsel, Sudler Management Corp.

William J. Toppeta
President, Macomber Peak Partners LLC

Dario Werthein
Managing Partner, Grupo Werthein

Trustees Emeriti

Robert E. Campbell
Vice Chairman, Retired, Johnson & Johnson

John J. Cook Jr.
Managing Director, Seaward Management Corporation

John R. Costantino
Managing General Partner, NGN Capital LLC

Carolyn Dursi Cunniffe
Former Senior Vice President of Executive Recruiting, Cablevision Systems

Maurice J. Cunniffe
Chairman and CEO, Vista Capital

William P. Frank
Of Counsel, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom

Paul B. Guenther
Retired President, PaineWebber

Trustee Fellows

Don Almeida
Retired Vice Chairman, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Maureen Scannell Bateman
Managing Director, Rose Hill Consultants LLC

Rosemary T. Berkery
Retired Chair, UBS Financial Services

James S. Brown
Retired Of Counsel, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP

James E. Buckman
Lead Director of Wyndham Destinations, Inc.; Director of Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, Inc.

Richard J. Buoncore
Managing Partner, MAI Wealth Advisors LLC

Elizabeth Burns
Retired Senior Vice President, Capital Guardian

Vincent R. Cappucci
Founding Partner, Entwistle & Cappucci, LLP

Charles C. Carella
Senior Managing Partner, Carella, Byrne, Cecchi, Olstein, Brody & Agnello, P.C.

Donna M. Carroll
President Emerita, Dominican University

Winston J. Churchill
Managing Partner, SCP Partners

Michael J. Cosgrove
President, Carragh Consulting USA

Gerald C. Crotty
President, Weichert Enterprise, LLC

Carolyn N. Dolan
Executive Vice President, Fiera Capital, Inc.

Christine F. Driessen
EVP and CFO, ESPN, Inc.

Deborah Hirsch
Retired Actress

Peter W. Howe
Retired Partner, Ernst & Young LLP

John M. Keane
Chairman, Institute for the Study of War

Gerold F. L. Klauer
Green Eagle Capital

V. John Kriss
Retired Senior Vice President, American Funds Distributors, A Capital Group Company

Robert F. Long
CEO, Daily Underwriters of America

William Loschert
Retired Chairman, ACE Global Markets

Brian W. MacLean
Retired President and Chief Operating Officer, Travelers Insurance Company, Inc.

Sylvester McClearn
Senior Investment Officer, New York State Common Retirement Fund

Patricia M. Nazemetz

Charles Osgood
CBS Inc.

Joel I. Picket
Chairman, Gotham Organization, Inc.

Regina Pitaro
Managing Director, GAMCO Investors, Inc.

Loretta A. Preska
Senior United States District Judge, United States Court for the Southern District of New York

Eugene C. Rainis
Limited Partner, Brown Brothers Harriman & Co.

Nicholas A. Romano

Dennis G. Ruppel
Chairman of the Fathom Companies

Peter John Sacripanti
Chairman, McDermott, Will & Emery

Thomas P. Salice
Managing Member, SFW Capital Partners, LLC

Luis San Miguel
President and CEO, Fresh Dining Concepts LLC

Paul C. Saunders
Retired Partner, Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP

Robert Shapiro
President and Chair, Oestreicher Realty Company

Margaret M. Smyth
Partner, Queensland Corp (QIC)

Paul A. Soden
Partner, Thompson Hine, LLP

Mark H. Tuohey III
Director, Mayor's Office of Legal Counsel, Washington, D.C.

Paul A. Veteri

Vincent Viola
Chairman and CEO, Virtu Financial

John S. Wilcha

John M. Zizzo
Retired Partner, Cadwalador, Wickersham and Taft