Skip to main content

African & African American Studies Faculty

Jane Kani Edward
Associate Professor and Chair
Office: Dealy Hall 636 (RH)
Email: edward@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-3746

Mark L. Chapman
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Office: Dealy Hall 635 (RH)
Email: chapman@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-3747

Mark D. Naison
Professor
Office: Dealy Hall 640 (RH)
Email: naison@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-3748

R. Bentley Anderson, S.J.
Associate Professor
Office: Dealy Hall 637 (RH)
Email: randerson13@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-3830

Laurie Lambert
Associate Professor
Office: Lowenstein 414F (LC)
Email: llambert3@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-636-7655

Tyesha Maddox
Assistant Professor
Office: Dealy Hall 638
Email: tmaddox1@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-0594

Claude Mangum
Emeritus Associate Professor
Email: mangum@fordham.edu

Irma Watkins Owens
Emerita Associate Professor
Email: watkinsowens@fordham.edu