Fordham Forward Task Force

Earlier this month, to oversee and coordinate our plans for re-opening the University in the aftermath of the COVID-19 pandemic, Father McShane established a task force, consisting of a seven-person steering committee and thirteen working groups, populated by more than 160 faculty, administrators, and staff.

The thirteen working groups, each focused on a different aspect of safely restarting operations and welcoming students, faculty, and staff back to campus, are the following:

The members of the steering committee, who will oversee and coordinate the efforts of the thirteen working groups, are:

  • Joseph M. McShane, S.J., President, committee chair
  • Jeffrey Gray, Senior Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Martha Hirst, Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, and Treasurer
  • Dennis Jacobs, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Frank Simio, Vice President for Lincoln Center
  • Peter Stace, Senior Vice President for Enrollment and Strategy
  • Kay Turner, Vice President for Human Resources
  • Marco Valera, Vice President for Administration

Additionally, a twenty-one member Academic Review Team is coordinating the process of planning for continuity in Fordham’s academic programs.

Fordham’s planning efforts will be informed and guided by the following: