Founders Day 2023

Founder's Dinner

The 2023 Fordham Founder’s Dinner

Monday, March 20, 2023 | Black Tie Optional
6:30 p.m. Reception | 7:30 p.m. Dinner
The Glasshouse | 660 12th Avenue, Between 48th and 49th Streets | NYC

Robert D. Daleo, GABELLI ’72, and Linda Daleo
Thomas M. Lamberti, Esq., FCRH ’52, and Eileen Lamberti
Vincent E. “Vin” Scully, FCRH ’49 (posthumously)

His Eminence Timothy Cardinal Dolan, archbishop of New York, presided over a Mass in memory of Vin Scully at St. Patrick’s Cathedral on Wednesday, March 22, at 10 a.m. View a recording of the Mass.

For additional information, please contact Liz Manigan at 212-636-7442 or [email protected].

Make a Gift!


View the 2023 Founder's Dinner Coverage

Please save the date for the 2024 Fordham Founder's Dinner
Monday, March 18, 2024

About the Founder’s Scholarship Fund

The Fordham Founder’s Undergraduate Scholarship Fund helps Fordham advance its goals and mission of recruiting more underrepresented students of all backgrounds to the University. The scholarship is awarded to undergraduate men and women whose curiosity of mind and strength of spirit have enabled them to surmount obstacles and exceed expectations. Scholarship recipients must demonstrate through coursework, extracurricular activities, and personal experiences a desire for excellence in all aspects of life. Their characteristics reflect the qualities shared by Fordham’s founding members and are mandates for the development of an ethical society.

About the Fordham Founder’s Award

With the Fordham Founder’s Award, we seek to recognize individuals whose personal and professional lives reflect the highest aspirations of the University’s defining traditions, as an institution dedicated to wisdom and learning in the service of others. They are designated Founders of Fordham not only for their own achievements and contributions to the University, but also because they stand as exemplars of the renewal of the University in its identity and mission by different generations of Fordham men and women.

Founder’s Award Recipients