Important Dates

Lincoln Center

Summer 2017

  • First Year Student Housing Application opens on Tuesday, June 6 at 4 p.m. EST
  • ​Transfer Student Housing Application opens on Tuesday, June 13 at 4 p.m. EST

Fall 2017

  • First Year Law Student move in on Sunday, August 20 at 12 p.m.
  • LLM Student move in on Sunday, August 13 at 12 p.m.
  • New First Year, Transfer, and Returning Law student move in on Sunday, August 27 (more detailed information will be emailed to students in August)
  • Returning Undergraduate students move in on Monday, August 28 and Tuesday, August 28 from 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 22 through Sunday, November 26. Students permitted to stay in the residence halls.
  • Last Day of Classes: Friday, December 8
  • Winter Break: McKeon Hall will close on Thursday, December 21 at 12 p.m. will re-open on Sunday, January 14 at 10 a.m.
  • McMahon Hall residents are permitted to stay in McMahon Hall for the winter break and will need to complete the mandatory winter break form when it becomes available Fordham email in mid-November.

Rose Hill

Summer 2017

  • Summer Session 1: Move-in: May 26, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.; Move-out: June 30 before 12 p.m.
  • Summer Session 2: Move-in: July 3, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.; Move-out: August 9 before 12 p.m.
  • Early Arrival applications will be available in late July.

Fall 2017

  • Move in: New First Year, and Transfer Students: Sunday, August 27, 2017 at your designated time (emailed to student account in August)
  • Move in: Returning Undergraduate Students: Monday, August 28 and Tuesday, August 29, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 22 - Sunday, November 26. Students permitted to stay in hall by request/ with approval.
  • Last Day of Classes: Friday, December 8
  • Winter Break: Halls Close Thursday, December 21 at 12 p.m. Students may request a Break Stay to remain on campus, but they are responsible for finding a host with a space in an open hall. The halls that remain open for Break Stay are Belmont Community Housing; Walsh Hall; and Campbell, Salice, and Conley Halls.