Skip to main content

Members of the University community should respond to the daily VitalCheck prompt at least 30 minutes prior to entering campus.

Mathematics Faculty

Current Faculty, Postdocs, and Lecturers

 

John Adamski, Lecturer
Ph.D. The Graduate Center, CUNY
Dynamical Systems, Ergodic Theory.
jadamski1@fordham.edu

Thomas Beck, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Princeton University
Partial Differential Equations
tbeck7@fordham.edu

Melkana Brakalova-Trevithick, Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Sofia University (Bulgaria); Ed M Harvard University
Complex Analysis, Mathematics Education
Office: JMH 417 | Phone: 718-817-3221 | brakalova@fordham.edu

Szu-Pei P. Fu, Peter M. Curran Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Applied Mathematics, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Stochastic Differential Equations, Molecular Dynamic Simulations
Office: JMH 419 | | sfu17@fordham.edu

Janusz Golec, Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Texas
Stochastic Analysis, Numerical Methods
Office: JMH 407 | Phone: 718-817-3220 | golec@fordham.edu

Jasun Gong, Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Michigan
Real Analysis, Nonsmooth Geometry, Calculus of Variations
Office: JMH 415 | Phone: 718-817-5843 | jgong7@fordham.edu

Shu Gu, Peter M. Curran Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Kentucky
Partial Differential Equations and Harmonic Analysis
Office: JMH 419 | Phone: 718-817-2470 | sgu31@fordham.edu

Hans-Joachim Hein, Associate Professor and Kim B. and Stephen E. Bepler Chair
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Princeton University
Differential Geometry
Office: JMH 411 | Phone: 718-817-3227 | hhein@fordham.edu

Xumin Jiang, Peter M. Curran Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Notre Dame
Differential geometry, Analysis of Partial Differential Equations
Office: LL 815-F | Phone: 212-636-6331 | xjiang77@fordham.edu

Sixian Jin, Peter M. Curran Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Claremont Graduate University
Stochastic Analysis, Inferential Statistics, Math Finance
Office: LL 817F | Phone: 212-636-6329 | sjin27@fordham.edu

Kei Kobayashi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Tufts University
Probability, Stochastic Processes
Office: LL 815F | Phone: 212-636-6331 | kkobayashi5@fordham.edu

Heather Macbeth, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Princeton University
Differential geometry
Office: LL 819C | hmacbeth1@fordham.edu

Patrick McFaddin, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Georgia
Algebra and Algebraic Geometry
Office: LL 808F | Phone: 212-636-6363 | pmcfaddin@fordham.edu

Han-Bom Moon, Assistant Professor, Associate Chair at Lincoln Center
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Seoul National University, South Korea
Algebraic Geometry
Office: LL 817B | Phone: 212-636-6322 | hmoon8@fordham.edu

Ian Morrison, Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Harvard University
Algebraic Geometry
Office: JMH 421 | Phone: 718-817-3222 | morrison@fordham.edu

Cris Poor, Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Princeton University
Complex Analysis
Office: JMH 416 | Phone: 718-817-3230 | poor@fordham.edu

Manami Roy, Peter M. Curran Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Oklahoma
Number Theory, Arithmetic Geometry, Langlands Program
Office: JMH 414 | Phone: 718-817-0980 | mroy17@fordham.edu

Rolf J. Ryham, Associate Professor, Associate Chair at Rose Hill
Ph.D. in Mathematics, The Pennsylvania State University
Partial Differential Equations and Scientific Computing
Office: JMH 413 | Phone: 718-817-3228 | rryham@fordham.edu

Jhevon Smith, Lecturer
M.S. in Mathematics, The City College of New York, CUNY
Office: JMH 423 | Phone: 718-817-3224 | jsmith306@fordham.edu

David Swinarski, Associate Professor, Chair
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Columbia University
Algebraic Geometry
dswinarski@fordham.edu

Evan Wood, Lecturer
M.S. in Statistics, University of North Florida
Office : JMH 422B | Phone : 718-817-3230 | ewood5@fordham.edu

Xiaojin Ye, Advanced Lecturer
Ph.D. in Computer Science, The Graduate Center, CUNY
Set Operator, Mathematical Morphology
Office: JMH 418 | Phone: 718-817-2476 | xye21@fordham.edu

Emilio Zappa, Lecturer
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of York (UK)
Office: JMH 421 | Phone: 718-817-2479 | ezappa@fordham.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Armand Brumer, Professor Emeritus (2006)
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Princeton University
Number Theory, Algebraic Curves (Retired, 2006)
Office: JMH 420 | Phone: 718-817-3229 | brumer@fordham.edu

William Hastings, Professor Emeritus (2019)
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Michigan; MS in Computer Science, New York University
Analysis, Probability and Statistics
hastings@fordham.edu

Robert H. Lewis, Professor Emeritus (2020)
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Cornell University; MS in Computer Science, University of North Carolina
Computer Algebra, Algebraic Topology
rlewis@fordham.edu

Julia Mueller, Professor Emeritus (2020)
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Columbia University
Number Theory, Diophantine Equations
Office: JMH 419 | Phone: 718-817-3225 | jmueller@fordham.edu

William Singer, Professor Emeritus (2015)
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Princeton University
Algebraic Topology, Homological Algebra, Homotopy Theory
singer@fordham.edu