Skip to main content

Chemistry Faculty

Department Chair: Dr. Ipsita Banerjee (JMH 642)

Associate Chair: Dr. Chris Bender (JMH 636)

Administrator: Adriana Magnotta (JMH 642)

Ipsita Banerjee, Ph.D. Chair (JMH 642) Dr. Ipsita Banerjee
Bionanotechnology, Biochemistry, and Nanomedicine
banerjee@fordham.edu

Robert Beer

Robert Beer, Ph.D. (JMH 634)
Inorganic Chemistry
beer@fordham.edu

Christopher Bender

Chris Bender, Ph.D., Associate Chair (JMH 636)
Theoretical/Biological/Analytical Chemistry
bender@fordham.edu

James Ciaccio

James Ciaccio, Ph.D. (JMH 518)
Organic/Synthetic Chemistry
ciaccio@fordham.edu

Donald Clarke

Donald Clarke, Ph.D. (JMH 532)
NMR Spectroscopy, Biochemistry
clarke@fordham.edu

Peter Corfield

Peter Corfield, Ph.D. (JMH 614)
Crystallography, Inorganic Chemistry
pcorfield@fordham.edu

Jon Friedrich

Jon Friedrich, Ph.D. (JMH 536)
Cosmochemistry/Planetary Science
friedrich@fordham.edu

Fariborz Firooznia

Fariborz Firooznia, Ph.D. (JMH 512)
Organic Chemistry/Curriculum Development
ffirooznia@fordham.edu

Christopher Koenigsmann

Christopher Koenigsmann, Ph.D. (JMH 514)
Materials Chemistry, Nanotechnology, and Renewable Energy
ckoenigsmann@fordham.edu

Dr. Shahrokh Saba

Shahrokh Saba, Ph.D. (JMH 516)
Organic/Synthetic Chemistry
saba@fordham.edu

Julia A. Schneider, Ph.D. Bepler Chair in Chemistry (JMH 534)Chemistry assistant professor Julia Schneider
Organic Chemistry, Materials Chemistry, Organic Electronics
jschneider43@fordham.edu

Joshua Schrier

Joshua Schrier, Ph.D. Bepler Chair in Chemistry (JMH 616)
Physical Chemistry, Chemical Informatics, Computational Methods
jschrier@fordham.edu

Dr. Massud Shoja

Massud Shoja, Ph.D. (JMH 618)
Crystallography/Physical Chemistry
shoja@fordham.edu

Paul Smith, Chemistry Professor

Paul Smith, Ph.D. (JMH 638)
Protein Structure-Function and Crystallography, Computational Chemistry
psmith66@fordham.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Diana Bray (Fordham Prof. Emerita)
bray@fordham.edu

Dr. Norman Bray
nbray@fordham.edu

Dr. Bob Drake
rdrake3@fordham.edu

Dr. Anthony Durante
durante@fordham.edu

Dr. Cihan Gunduz
cgunduz@fordham.edu

Dr. Julio Martinez
jmartinez138@fordham.edu

Dr. Luz T. Padro
lpadro@fordham.edu

Dr. Jason Polisar
jpolisar@fordham.edu

Dr. Frank Sena
sena@fordham.edu

Radhika Srinivas, MS
rsrinivas1@fordham.edu

Dr. Lukasz Sztaberek
lsztaberek@fordham.edu

Emeriti

Dr. Diana Bray

Dr. Moses Kaloustian

Dr. John McMahon

Department Staff

Adriana Magnotta, JMH 642 - Department Administrator

Pooja Grewal, JMH 220 - Laboratory Technician, Organic Chem.

Candido Gude, JMH 120 - Laboratory Technician, General Chem.

Luz Padro-Martinez, JMH 120 - Laboratory Technician, General Chem.