Skip to main content

African & African American Studies Faculty

Bentley Anderson, SJ
Associate Professor
Office: Dealy Hall 637 (RH)
Email: randerson13@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-3830

Mark Chapman
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Office: Dealy Hall 635 (RH)
Email: chapman@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-3747

Jane Edward
Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: Dealy Hall 636 (RH)
Email: edward@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-3746

Amir Idris
Professor and Chair
Office: Lowenstein 414D (LC)
Email: idris@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-636-6180

Laurie Lambert
Assistant Professor
Office: Lowenstein 414F (LC)
Email: llambert3@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-636-7655

Tyesha Maddox
Assistant Professor
Office: Dealy Hall 638
Email: tmaddox1@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-0594

Claude Mangum
Emeritus Associate Professor
Email: mangum@fordham.edu

Fawzia Mustafa
Professor
Office: Lowenstein 925C (LC)
Email: fmustafa@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-636-6364

Mark Naison
Professor
Office: Dealy Hall 640 (RH)
Email: naison@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-3748

Irma Watkins Owens
Emerita Associate Professor
Email: watkinsowens@fordham.edu