Chapter Two: Officers of the University

§3-02.01 - Officers of the University
The officers of the University shall include a Provost, one or more Vice-Presidents, a Secretary and a Treasurer and such other officers as the Board of Trustees from time to time may consider necessary for the proper conduct of the business and affairs of the University. The Officers of the University shall normally include: A Provost who is responsible for the academic programs of the University, and who may perform the duties of the President in the latter's absence, in accordance with §2-08.03; a Financial Vice-President who is responsible for the financial and business affairs of the University; and a Vice-President for Student Affairs who is responsible for supervision of student activities and services. The officers shall be appointed and assigned responsibilities by the Board of Trustees upon nomination by the President of the University. In making nominations to the Board for the positions of Provost and Vice-President for Student Affairs, the President shall receive and consider the advice of faculty, students, administrators and alumni of the University. An officer of the University may hold faculty status in a School or Department of the University. His/her faculty status is determined by the usual policies and procedures concerning faculty appointment and tenure. See Appendix 5 for the current Administrative Structure of Fordham University.