Skip to main content

Media and Entertainment Law Society

The Fordham Media & Entertainment Law Society (MELS) is a student-run organization that is active in the entertainment community at large and is dedicated to supporting students interested in areas of the law relating to TV, film, music, publishing, art, theatre, and digital and interactive media. Our yearly programming, including an annual Symposium, invites leaders and experts to speak on cutting-edge developments in entertainment industries and provides students with opportunities to build relationships with professionals in the field. MELS also offers students resources for finding and obtaining media and entertainment law internships.

Executive Board

President: Matthew Roomberg '23 (mroomberg@fordham.edu)
Vice President, Symposium: Vasa Dunham '24 (vdunham1@fordham.edu)
Vice President, Events: Erin Bronner '24 (ebronner@fordham.edu)
Director of Membership/Alumni: Jade Crichlow '24 (jcrichlow@fordham.edu)
Symposium Coordinator: Robert Maslonka '24 (rmaslonka@fordham.edu)
Treasurer: Jacob Barroway '24 (jbarroway@fordham.edu)
Event Coordinators: Sonia Autret '24, Athena Karavasilis '24, & Rebecca Lampiasi '25 (sautret@fordham.edu | akaravasilis@fordham.edu | rlampiasi@fordham.edu)

Please contact us at fordmels@gmail.com to join our mailing list and follow us on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/fordham-media-entertainment-law-society/