Skip to main content

Media and Entertainment Law Society

The Fordham Media & Entertainment Law Society (MELS) is a student-run organization dedicated to supporting the media and entertainment community and students interested in areas of the law relating to film, music, publishing, art, theater, the Internet, technology and mass media. Our yearly programming is designed to offer students and professionals a comprehensive set of resources for information and opportunities in media and entertainment law such as: 

  • Career Panels and Networking Events
  • Alumni Relationships
  • Information regarding local and national legal and industry events
  • Job opportunities in media and entertainment law
  • An annual Fordham Media and Entertainment Law Symposium
  • A close working relationship with the Forum on Law, Culture, and Society and Fordham organizations such as the Intellectual Property, Media & Entertainment Law Journal, Couture Counselors and the Sports Law Forum.

Executive Board

President: Nicole Rallis '19 (nrallis1@fordham.edu)
VP External Affairs: Harrison Kay '19 (hkay1@fordham.edu)
VP Internal Affairs: John Bradshaw '19 (jbradshaw1@fordham.edu)
Secretary: Sami El-Kebbi '20 (selkebbi@fordham.edu)
Treasurer: Elizabeth Altman '19 (ealtman2@fordham.edu)
Symposium Coordinators: Andrew Nietes '20 (anietes@fordham.edu) and Benjamin Reiser '20 (breiser1@fordham.edu)
Events Coordinator: Jesse Roth '20 (jroth25@fordham.edu)
Social Chair: Marissa Saravis '20 (msaravis@fordham.edu)

Our Fifth Annual Media and Entertainment Law Symposium is coming in early 2019! Contact us at fordmels@gmail.com and follow us on Twitter @FordhamMELS for more information.