Chemistry Faculty

Department Chair: Dr. Ipsita Banerjee (JMH 642)
Associate ChairDr. Joshua Schrier (JMH 616)
Administrator: Adriana Magnotta (JMH 642)

Ipsita Banerjee, Ph.D. Chair

Bionanotechnology, Biochemistry, and Nanomedicine
Office JMH 642
[email protected]

Dr. Ipsita Banerjee

Robert Beer, Ph.D.

Inorganic Chemistry
Office JMH 634
[email protected]

Robert Beer

Chris Bender, Ph.D.

Theoretical/Biological/Analytical Chemistry
Office JMH 636
[email protected]

Christopher Bender

James Ciaccio, Ph.D.

Organic/Synthetic Chemistry
Office JMH 518
[email protected]

Portrait of James Ciaccio

Fariborz Firooznia, Ph.D.

Organic Chemistry/Curriculum Development
Office JMH 512
[email protected]

Fariborz Firooznia

Jon Friedrich, Ph.D.

Cosmochemistry/Planetary Science
Office JMH 536
[email protected]

Jon Friedrich

Christopher Koenigsmann, Ph.D.

Materials Chemistry, Nanotechnology, and Renewable Energy
Office JMH 514
[email protected]

Christopher Koenigsmann

Luz T. Padró-Martínez, Ph.D.

General Chemistry/Curriculum Development
[email protected]

Luz Padró-Martínez

Shahrokh Saba, Ph.D.

Organic/Synthetic Chemistry
Office JMH 516
[email protected]

Dr. Shahrokh Saba

Nicholas Sawyer, Ph.D.

Office JMH 638
[email protected]

Portarait of Prof. Nicholas Sawyer

Julia A. Schneider, Ph.D.

Organic Chemistry, Materials Chemistry, Organic Electronics
Office JMH 534
[email protected]

Chemistry assistant professor Julia Schneider

Joshua Schrier, Ph.D., Associate Chair

Bepler Chair in Chemistry
Physical Chemistry, Chemical Informatics, Computational Methods
Office JMH 616
[email protected]

Joshua Schrier

Massud Shoja, Ph.D.

Crystallography/Physical Chemistry
Office JMH 618
[email protected]

Dr. Massud Shoja

Elizabeth Thrall, Ph.D.

Physical/Biophysical Chemistry
Office JMH 632
[email protected]

Portrait of Dr. Elizabeth Thrall.

Meng Zheng, Ph.D.

Office JMH 532
[email protected]

Portait of Meng Zheng

Visiting Scientists

Peter Corfield, Ph.D.

Crystallography, Inorganic Chemistry
Office JMH 614
[email protected]

Peter Corfield