Advisory Councils

Fordham Law Small to Midsize Firm Leaders Dean’s Advisory Council

Our alumni leaders are outstanding individuals whose commitment to Fordham Law is rivaled only by their dedicated service. They help to organize exciting alumni events, raise funds for the School, and form a bond that is unique in legal education. They are drawn together through the School’s shared mission of preparing excellent lawyers for tomorrow’s world, lawyers who are grounded in ethics and who share a commitment to the service of others.

Dean’s Planning Council

Since its inception in 2005, the dedicated group of leading alumni and friends who make up the Dean's Planning Council has worked closely with the Dean to provide invaluable assistance in strategic planning and financial support. The Council is instrumental in promoting new initiatives and provides invaluable guidance and support throughout the year.

Susheel Kirpalani '94

Andrea A. Bernstein '77
Robert D. Bickford '74
Brad J. Butwin ’85 
Gordon R. Caplan '91
Vincent R. Cappucci '84
Pierre A. L. Charpie '95
Pamela R. Chepiga '73
Linda Christensen-Sjogren '78
Joseph A. Coco ’81
Patton R. Corrigan '70
John R. Costantino '70
Denis F. Cronin '72
Matthew J. Cushing '95
Louise R. Firestone '85
Paul N. Frimmer '69
Andrew G. Gordon '94
Frederick S. Green '79
Eric F. Grossman '93
William M. Harnett '79
Carlos A. Hawker Costa '08
Robert W. Hollweg '67
Thomas E. Hommel '78
James Leitner '82
Harold W. Lueken '88
Thomas J. Maloney '79
Thomas F. Mann '79
John K. Mara '79
David J. McCabe '83
Brian J. McCarthy '78
Orin L. McCluskey '79
John J. Mulry '76
M.G. Michael J. Nardotti Jr. (Ret.) '76
Peter J. Neckles '77
Jeannemarie O'Brien '94
Finbarr J. O'Neill '76
Paul J. Ostling '73
Joseph M. Petri '79
Rich Ross '86
C. David Sammons '88
Karla Grace Sanchez '95
John E. Schmeltzer III
Seth M. Schwartz '82
Scott V. Simpson '82
Paul A. Soden '68
David M. Tanen '96
Paul P. Tanico '80
Jonathan D. Thieir '83
Mark H. Tuohey III '73
A. William Urquhart '78
Andrew Valentine III '93
Basil K. Vasiliou '79
Conrad P. Volstad '82
Mark A. Walsh '84
Adam K. Weinstein '94
William J. Whelan III '83
Gary S. Wigmore '82
John H. Wolff '76

Entrepreneurial Law Advisory Council

The Entrepreneurial Law Advisory Counsel was created in 2016 in order to provide students with a structured program that delivers practical problem-solving opportunities to serve the strategic and legal needs of start-up enterprises, yielding graduates with both marketable skills and a strong affinity for Fordham’s Jesuit tradition of service  and ethics.

East Coast Chair
Karl P. Kilb, Esq., ’95

West Coast Chair
Andrew J. Hinton, Esq., ’89

Dado Banatao
Ilan (Lenny) Ben Avraham ’16
Sahar S. Hakakian ’08
Seth J. Helfgott ’09
Chieh E. Huang ’08
Colleen M. Kearney ‘01
Alexis Klemish ’93
Mario M. Kranjac ’90
David Lawrence
James C. Maroulis ’94
Brandon A. McKenzie ’14
Christopher M. Mitchell ’96
Robert B. Nolan, Jr. ’77
Gerald (Jerry) Padian ’88
Zeev Pearl
Robert W. Sanchez ’14
David M. Tanen ’96
Charles C. Wolofksy ’14

Small to Midsize Law Firm Leaders Dean’s Advisory Council

Composed of alumni in leadership roles at small to midsize firms, this Council offers expertise and guidance as Fordham Law pursues efforts to prepare students to excel in small-to-midsize firm settings.

Learn More

Alumni Relations

Fordham University School of Law
Alumni Relations
150 West 62nd Street, 8th Floor, New York, NY 10023

Tel: 212-636-6806

Fax: 212-636-6958