Skip to main content

Recent Updates Fordham campuses remain physically closed per New York Pause, but all offices are staffed and operating remotely. Full Details

Environmental Studies Faculty

John van Buren
Program Director
Environmental Philosophy and Ethics
Collins Hall 111
718-817-3301
evanburen@fordham.edu

Colin Cathcart
Program Associate Director
Green Architecture, Sustainable Urban Planning
Lowenstein SL24S
718-237-2786
c.cathcart@kisscathcart.com

Robin Andersen
Environmental Communications and Media
Faculty Memorial Hall 436
718-817-4998
andersen@fordham.edu

Christopher Bender
Environmental Chemistry
John Mulcahy Hall 636
718-817-4460
bender@fordham.edu

Mark Botton
Professor, Chemistry
Ecology, Conservation Biology
Lowenstein 815E
212-636-6327
botton@fordham.edu

Environmental Communications

Faculty Memorial Hall 454
718-817-4850
gbroad@fordham.edu

Alan Clark
Conservation Biology, Environmental Law
Larkin Hall 370
718-817-3678
jaclark@fordham.edu

Marc Conte
Environmental Economics
Dealy 503E
718-817-4048
mconte7@fordham.edu

John Davenport
Environmental Philosophy and Ethics
Lowenstein 921F
212-636-7928
davenport@fordham.edu

Maria Farland
Environmental Literature, Ecocriticsm
Dealy Hall 518
718-817-4024
farland@fordham.edu

Richard Fleisher
Environmental Politics
Faber Hall 674
718-817-3952
fleisher@fordham.edu

Paolo Galizzi
Environmental Law, Sustainable Development, Environmental Justice
Associate Professor, School of Law
33 West 60th Street 211
212-636-7615
galizzi@fordham.edu

Allan Gilbert
Ecological Anthropology
Dealy Hall 401B
718-817-3854
gilbert@fordham.edu

Judith Green
Environmental Philosophy and Ethics
Collins Hall 131
718-817-3281
jmgreen@fordham.edu

Jo Anna Isaak
Environmental Art
Faculty Memorial Hall 440
718-817-0579
jisaak@fordham.edu

Elizabeth Johnson
Ecological Theology
Duane Library 107
718-817-3247
ejohnson@fordham.edu

Nicholas Johnson
Environmental Law
Fordham School of Law 226
212-636-6983
njohnson@fordham.edu

Judith Jones
Environmental Philosophy
Collins Hall 130
718-817-3304
jujones@fordham.edu

Sharon Livesey
Sustainable Business, Environmental Communications
Lowenstein 604F
212-636-6581
livesey@fordham.edu

Darryl McLeod
Environmental Economics
Dealy Hall E527
718-817-4063
mcleod@fordham.edu

Roger Panetta
Environmental History
Lowenstein 916
917-573-3898
panetta@fordham.edu

Christiana Peppard
Ecological Theology, Environmental Ethics, Fresh Water
Duane Library 151
718-817-3240
cpeppard@fordham.edu

Guy Robinson
Ecology, Conservation Biology
Lowenstein LL806A
212-930-8899
grobinson@fordham.edu

Steven Stoll
Environmental History
Lowenstein 415
212-636-6391
stoll@fordham.edu

Harold Takooshian
Environmental Psychology
Lowenstein 916
212-636-6393
takooshian@fordham.edu

Grace Vernon
Ecology, Conservation Biology
Lowenstein LL 813
212-636-6324
vernon@fordham.edu

Frank Werner
Sustainable Business
Lowenstein 626B
212-636-6213
fwerner@fordham.edu