Skip to main content

Deleting Accounts

Normally accounts are not deleted at the end of each term. Instead, your account remains active as long as you continue to use it. Periodically (usually during the summer) we look around for accounts that have been unused for a long time (over a year) and remove them. The files in the account's home directory and the system mailbox for the account are saved in an archive. If you return after an absence and find that your account no longer exists, you can contact the system administrators and ask to have your account restored.