Skip to main content

Assessment of Academic Programs

Female Faculty with Female Students

Authority for directing assessment efforts at Fordham resides in the faculty of each of Fordham’s programs and schools, grounded on the expertise of faculty members in their disciplines or professions and in keeping with the needs and resources of their specific schools and programs. The direction and organization of assessment at the school level is the purview of school-wide decision-making bodies. This decentralization has given rise to a diversity of assessment models and assessment projects.

The Office of Institutional Research provides faculty and administrators support for assessment projects at the course, program, school, and institutional levels. OIR can supply data and data analysis, assist with surveys, and provide methodological consultation upon request. For those new to assessment or those learning new approaches, the Assessment Officer can provide brief, practical introductions to individuals and small groups or refer you to experts within your school for guidance.

The OIR also provides guidance on assessment requirements and standards held by the University's accreditors and monitors the University's compliance with those standards.

Assessment Contacts

Arts and Sciences and University-Wide
University Assessment Officer
Jeannine Pinto, PhD
718-817-0430
jpinto3@fordham.edu

Gabelli School of Business
Director of Assessment and Accreditation
Gilbert Stack, PhD
212-636-6164
stack@fordham.edu

Graduate School of Education
Director of Assessment, Professor of Psychological and Educational Services
Anthony Cancelli, EdD
212-636-6479
cancelli@fordham.edu

School of Law
Associate Dean for Clinical and Experiential Programs, Professor of Law
Ian Weinstein, JD, LLM
212-636-7066
iweinstein@law.fordham.edu

Graduate School of Religion and Religious Education
Assistant Dean
Patrick Holt, M Phil
718-817-4800
holt@fordham.edu

Graduate School of Social Services
Associate Dean and Associate Professor
Manoj Pardasani
212-636-6612
mpardasani@fordham.edu