Steering Committee

2025 Middle States Self-Study Steering Committee


Greer Jason DiBartolo, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Academic Administration, Gabelli School of Business

Melissa Labonte, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Political Science; Faculty Affiliate, Institute of International Humanitarian Affairs


Steve Albanese, Associate Dean, Lincoln Center, Rose Hill, and Westchester, School of Professional and Continuing Studies

Binta Alleyne-Green, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Graduate School of Social Service

Orit Avishai, Ph.D., Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

John W. Buckley, Vice President for Enrollment

Jonathan Crystal, Ph.D., Vice Provost

Keith Eldredge, Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs; Dean, Student Services

Julie Gafney, Ph.D., Executive Director, Center for Community Engaged Learning

Bernice Grant, J.D., LL.M., Senior Director, Entrepreneurial Law Program, Fordham Law School

Sertan Kabadayi, Ph.D., Professor of Marketing; Director of Teaching Excellence, Gabelli School of Business

Donna Lehmann, Interim Vice President for Marketing and Communications

David Marcotte, S.J., Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Psychology

Michael McCarthy, Senior Director, Finance and Treasurer

James McCartin, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Theology

Jeannine Pinto, Ph.D., Director, Office of Institutional Research and Assessment

G├╝lay Siouzios, Assistant Director, Employee/Labor Relations, Office of Human Resources

Rafael Zapata, Chief Diversity Officer; Special Assistant to the President for Diversity; Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Akane Zusho, Ph.D., Professor of School Psychology, Graduate School of Education