Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty News

We are pleased to welcome Ivelisse Cuevas-Molina and Boris Heersink as our newest tenure-track faculty to the department!

Dr. Ivelisse Cuevas-Molina received her Ph.D. in 2017 from the University of Massachusetts Amherst, and holds a Masters in Professional Studies from the Graduate School of Political Management at George Washington University. Her research and teaching focus on political participation, survey methodology, and racial and ethnic politics in the United States. Dr. Cuevas is a recipient of the American Political Science Association’s 2016 Fund for Latino Scholarship Award.

Dr. Boris Heersink received his Ph.D. from the University of Virginia in 2017. His research and teaching interests include the role of political party organizations in American politics, the influence of strategic choices in campaigns on the outcome of elections, and American political development. Dr. Heersink has published in Political Analysis, American Politics Research, and Studies in American Political Development.

Faculty Contact

Rose Hill
Gabrielle Kelly, Secretary
661 Faber Hall
Tel: 718-817-3950
Fax: 718-817-3972
Office Hours: M-F 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Lincoln Center
Annmarie O’Connor, Senior Secretary
Lowenstein 916
Tel: 212-636-6391
Fax: 212-636-7153
Office Hours: M-F 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.