Visual Arts Events

Oct 17, 2017 – Jan 21, 2018
Cipe Pineles: Leave Me Alone with the Recipes
Ildiko Butler Gallery

Thursday, Oct 26, 2017
11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Guest Speaker: French Cinematographer Caroline Champetier
SL24L at Fordham Filmmaking Club

Thursday, Nov 2, 2017
11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Fordham Filmmaking Club meeting
SL24L

Thursday, Nov 2, 2017
6 – 7 p.m.
Artist Talk: Zac Seeger
room TBA

Tuesday, Nov 7, 2017
5:30 p.m.
Urban Walk: From Jane Jacobs House to the Stonewall Inn
Contact Colin Cathcart (cathcart@fordham.edu) for more info

Thursday, Nov 9, 2017
11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Fordham Filmmaking Club meeting
SL24L

Tuesday, Nov 21, 2017
5:30 p.m.
Urban Walk: From Hughes Hall to the Arthur Avenue Market
Contact Colin Cathcart (cathcart@fordham.edu) for more info

Thursday, Nov 16, 2017
11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Fordham Filmmaking Club meeting
SL24L

Thursday, Nov 30, 2017
11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Fordham Filmmaking Club meeting
SL24L

Wednesday, Dec 6, 2017
10 a.m.
Application deadline: Senior Review
Contact Casey Ruble, caseyruble@gmail.com

Dec 6, 2017 – Jan 19, 2018
Senior Seminar Highlights
Lipani Gallery

Friday, Dec 8, 2017
6 p.m.
Fordham Student Film Festival
SL24L

Mar 1, 2018
Enrollment deadline: VART 3500 Documentary Photography in Italy
Program dates May 30 – Jun 29
Contact Joe Lawton (jlawton@fordham.edu) or
Stephan Apicella-Hitchcock (tattarrattat@gmail.com)

Mar – May, 2018
Senior Thesis Exhibitions
Ildiko Butler Gallery

Lipani and Ildiko Butler Galleries 113 West 60th Street New York City

fordhamuniversitygalleries.com

Past Events

May 28 – Oct 25
Wendel White: Schools for the Colored
Lipani Gallery

Oct 3 – Dec 1
Politics: Movie Images from Posteritati
Ildiko Butler Gallery

Monday, Oct 17
3 p.m.
Artist Talk at her Studio: Painter Leslie Wayne
Studio of Leslie Wayne and Don Porcaro

Saturday, Oct 22
10 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Arabic Script Workshop with Elinor Aishah Holand
Thuluth Script: Letter by Letter
SL24E
Advance registration required

Nov 3 – Dec 5
Russian Traffic Posters
Lipani Gallery

Wednesday, Nov 9
4 – 5 p.m.
Artist Talk: Crystal Gregory
SL24L

Thursday, Nov 10
11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Guest Presentation: Afro-Surrealist Filmmaker Christopher Harris
Shows his 16mm Films and Videos

Sunday, Nov 13
10 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Arabic Script Workshop with Elinor Aishah Holand
Thuluth Script: Letter by Letter
SL24E
Advance registration required

Tuesday, Nov 22
6 p.m.
Artist Talk: Franklin Evans
SL24H

Sunday, Dec 4
10 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Arabic Script Workshop with Elinor Aishah Holand
Thuluth Script: Letter by Letter
SL24E
Advance registration required

Friday, Dec 9
6 p.m.
Fordham Student Film Festival
SL24L

Dec, Date TBA
Application deadline: Senior Review

Dec – Feb
Senior Seminar Highlights
Lipani Gallery

Dec 8 – Jan 31
Faculty Spotlight 2017
Ildiko Butler Gallery

Wednesday, Sep 13, 2017
6 – 8 pm
Reception: Location, Location, Location
Ildiko Butler Gallery

Tuesday, Sep 19, 2017
6 pm
Artist Talk: Multidisciplinary Artist and Designer Michelle Elzay
SL24H

Thursday, Sep 28, 2017
11:30 am – 1 pm
Fordham Filmmaking Club meeting
SL24L

June 8 – Oct 2, 2017
Sit Beside Me: Between Other and Author
Interpersonal Documentaries from the UnionDocs Collaborative Studio
Lipani Gallery

June 27 – Oct 2, 2017
Location, Location, Location Photographs by Roei Greenberg, Brian McClave, Sergio Purtell Curators: Stephan Apicella-Hitchcock and Joseph Lawton Ildiko Butler Gallery

Thursday, Oct 5 , 2017
11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Fordham Filmmaking Club meeting
SL24L

Tuesday, Oct 10, 2017
5:30 p.m.
Urban Walk: From New Amsterdam to Ground Zero
Contact Colin Cathcart (cathcart@fordham.edu) for more info

Tuesday, Oct 10, 2017
6 p.m.
Artists in Conversation: Martha Clippinger & Amie Cunat
SL24H

Thursday, Oct 12, 2017
11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Fordham Filmmaking Club meeting
SL24L

Monday, Oct 16, 2017
6:30 p.m.
Reading by Mark Alice Durant: 27 Contexts: An Anecdotal History
in Photography
SL24L

Tuesday, Oct 17, 2017
6 p.m.
Reception: Cipe Pineles: Leave Me Alone with the Recipes
Ildiko Butler Gallery

Tuesday, Oct 17, 2017
6 p.m.
Guest Speaker: Writer, Artist, and Co-founder of Svetlana Gallery
Bosko Blagojevic
SL24H

Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017
3 p.m.
MANDATORY Majors’ Reception
Lipani Gallery in the Visual Arts Complex

Thursday, Oct 19, 2017
11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Fordham Filmmaking Club meeting
SL24L