Philosophy Department Fellowships and Awards


The MacLean fellowships were established in 2020 to recognize faculty in Philosophy who help support the Jesuit scholastics during their time at Fordham, either through courses or through other initiatives that enrich the lives of the scholastics.

The inaugural MacLean Fellows in the department are Prof. Michael Baur and Prof. Crina Gschwandtner.

More information about the MacLeans can be found in these Fordham news stories, here and here.


2021 Salmon Prize for Excellence in Research - Dylan Bailey

2021 Grontkowski Prize for Excellence in Teaching - Brent Smith

2021 Balestra Prize for Leadership and Community Engagement - Ginger Guin