Skip to main content

Summer Session Calendar

Interior Sunlit Lobby - SM

Session I: May 26 - June 25, 2020

Thursday, May 14: Last day for non-matriculated student registration for Summer Session I

Tuesday, May 26: RH, LC, and GSAS (T, Th) Summer Session I classes begin

Wednesday, May 27: GSAS (M, W) classes begin; last day to add/drop

Friday, May 29: GSAS (M, W) make-up class

Monday, June 15: RH and LC last day to withdraw without incurring a WF; last day to designate a course pass/fail; GSAS last day to withdraw or change class to audit

Wednesday, June 24: GSAS (M, W) Final Exam

Thursday, June 25: RH, LC, and GSAS (T, Th) Final Exam

Session II: June 30 - August 4, 2020

Friday, June 18: Last day for non-matriculated student registration for Summer Session II

Tuesday, June 30:  RH, LC, GSAS (T, Th) Summer Session II classes begin

Wednesday, July 1: GSAS (M, W) Summer Session II classes begin; last day to add/drop

Thursday/Friday, July 3 and 4: Independence Day, university closed

Tuesday, July 21: RH, LC last day to withdraw without incurring a WF; last day to designate a course pass/fail; GSAS last day to withdraw or change class to audit

Monday, August 3: Final Exam, 4-credit and MW GSAS classes

Tuesday, August 4: Final Exam, 3-credit and TTh GSAS classes

Friday, Sept. 11: RH, LC, and GSAS deadline for removal of ABS, INC, NGR grades incurred during Summer Session

Session III, Online and Intensive: May 26 - August 4, 2020

Tuesday, May 26: All special-format classes begin

Tuesday, July 7: Last day to withdraw without incurring WF

Tuesday, August 4: Final Exam

Important Reminders:

Add/Drop: This is the deadline by which you can make changes to your schedule without your transcript reflecting previous registrations. Courses dropped after this date will be shown as "W," Withdrawn, on your transcript. Please consult the Withdrawals section regarding tuition refund policies.

WF: This designation reflects withdrawal in a state of failure for the course. WF is factored as a 0 in the GPA.

RH, LC: Refers to undergraduate courses at the RH (Bronx) and LC (Manhattan) campuses.

GSAS: Refers to Graduate School of Arts and Sciences classes only. For information on Fordham University's other graduate programs, please visit the following pages: Graduate Religion, Graduate Education AP Institutes, Graduate Social Service