Summer Session Calendar

Interior Sunlit Lobby - SM

Session I:
May 31 - June 30, 2022

Thursday, May 19
Last day for non-matriculated student registration for Summer Session I

Monday, May 30
University Closed - Memorial Day Weekend

Tuesday, May 31
Undergraduate and GSAS (T, Th) Summer Session I classes begin

Wednesday, June 1
Last day to add/dropGSAS (M, W) classes begin

Friday, June 3
GSAS (M, W) make-up class

Monday, June 20
University Closed – Juneteenth (observed)

Wednesday, June 22
Undergraduate and GSAS last day to withdraw without incurring a WF; Last day to designate a course pass/fail or change class to audit

Friday, June 24
Make-up class for Juneteenth Holiday Undergraduate Monday classes and GSAS (M,W)

Wednesday, June 29
GSAS (M, W) Final Exam

Thursday, June 30
Undergraduate and GSAS (T, Th) Final Exam 

Session II:
July 5 - August 4 (Undergraduate), August 8 (Graduate), 2022

Thursday, June 16
Last day for non-matriculated student registration for Summer Session II

Monday, July 4
University Closed - Independence Day (observed)

Tuesday, July 5
Undergraduate and GSAS (T, Th) Summer Session II classes begin 

Wednesday, July 6
Last day to add/drop; GSAS (M, W) Summer Session II classes begin

Tuesday, July 26
Undergraduate and GSAS last day to withdraw without incurring a WF; last day to designate a course pass/fail or change class to audit

Thursday, August 4
Undergraduate and GSAS (T, Th) classes Final Exam

Monday, August 8
GSAS (M, W) classes Final Exam

Friday, Sept. 16
Undergraduate and GSAS deadline for removal of ABS, INC, NGR grades incurred during Summer Session

Session III, Online and Intensive:
May 31 - August 4, 2022

Tuesday, May 31
All special-format classes begin

Friday, June 3
Last day to add/drop

Tuesday, July 12
Last day to withdraw without incurring WF

Thursday, August 4
Final Exam

Important Reminders:

Add/Drop: This is the deadline by which you can make changes to your schedule without your transcript reflecting previous registrations. Courses dropped after this date will be shown as "W," Withdrawn, on your transcript. Please consult the Withdrawals section regarding tuition refund policies.

WF: This designation reflects withdrawal in a state of failure for the course. WF is factored as a 0 in the GPA.

RH, LC: Refers to undergraduate courses at the RH (Bronx) and LC (Manhattan) campuses.

GSAS: Refers to Graduate School of Arts and Sciences classes only. For information on Fordham University's other graduate programs, please visit the following pages: Graduate Religion, Graduate Education AP InstitutesGraduate Social Service.