Skip to main content

Student Profiles

This is a partial list of students currently enrolled in the applied developmental program. View complete enrollment statistics.

Madeline Barry

Email: mbarry26@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joshua Brown
M.A. Thesis: Teacher- and Child-Perceived Relationship Quality in Upper Elementary School and Child Academic and Behavioral Outcomes

Rachel Bloom

Email: rbloom7@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Celia Fisher

Elise Bragard

Email: ebragard@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Celia Fisher
M.A. Thesis: The Role of Sexual Agency & Peer Influences on Perceived Sexting Consequences among Adolescent Girls

Richmond Carlton

Email: rcarlton2@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joshua Brown
M.A. Thesis: Reading Emotions: Teacher's Style of Reading Aloud and Children's Emotional Regulation, Behavioral Skills, and Academic Achievement

Brandon Dull

Email: bdull@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lindsay Hoyt

Natasha Chaku

Email: nchaku@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lindsay Hoyt
M.A. Thesis: Continuity and Change in Executive Functioning Across the Pubertal Transition to Adolescence

Francesca Falzarano

Email: ffalzarano@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Karen Siedlecki
M.A. Thesis: Investigating the Relations among Measures of False Memory

Nicola Forbes

Email: nforbes1@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Raposa

Jillianne Fowle

Email: jfowle@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Tiffany Yip

Pak See Ip

Email: pip1@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Tiffany Yip
M.A. Thesis: Ethnic/Racial Identity Development: An Examination of Family and Environmental Factors on Ethnic/Racial Identity Exploration and Ethnic/Racial Self-Labeling among Asian and Hispanic/Latinx Adolescents

John Gomez

Email: jgomezvaron@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joshua Brown
M.A. Thesis: Use of Intentional Information in Colombian Victims' Evaluations of Retributive and Transitional Justice

Aaliyah Gray

Email: agray11@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Celia Fisher
M.A. Thesis: Predictors of Sexual Health Among Lesbian and Bisexual Black Women who Have Sex with Men

Sheniqua Jeffrey

Email: sjeffrey2@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joshua Brown
M.A. Thesis: Direct and Moderated Effects of Teacher-Child Race/Ethnic Match on Children’s Social-Emotional and Academic Development

Deborah Layman

Email: dlayman@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Celia Fisher
M.A. Thesis: Influence of Internalized Stigma, Psychological Needs, and Identity Status on Well-being for Young Women with a History of Adolescent Inpatient Psychiatric Hospitalization

Amanda Leeder

Email: aaaron2@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Karen Siedlecki
Dissertation: A Study of Emotional Vocal Exploration Therapy (EVEnt) among minimally verbal adults with Autism Spectrum Disorders

Jillian Minahan

Email: jminahan@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Karen Siedlecki
M.A. Thesis: The Relationship between Physical Health and Subjective Well-Being in Middle-Aged and Older German Adults: A Nationally Representative Longitudinal Study

Ciara Nestor

Email: cnestor1@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Nancy Busch-Rossnagel
M.A. Thesis: Understanding the Experiences of Families with Children Receiving Special Education Services in New York City through Semi-Structured Interviews

Li Niu

Email: lniu@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lindsay Hoyt
M.A. Thesis: Context matters: school and neighborhood influences on adolescent obesity

Audra Olazabal

Email: aolazabal1@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Ann Higgins-D'Alessandro
Dissertation: Comparing Perspectives on Civic Engagement: An Expanded Validation Study of the Active and Engaged Citizenship (AEC) Scale

Christina Rucinski

Email: crucinski@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joshua Brown
Dissertation: Variation in Exposure to Racial/Ethnic Diversity and Child Development in Early Elementary School Classrooms

Essie Sutton

Email: esutton7@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joshua Brown
Dissertation: Academic and Social-Emotional Classroom Composition And The Quality Of Classroom Interactions In New York City Public Elementary Schools

Xiangyu Tao

Email: xtao16@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Celia Fisher

Neshat Yazdani

Email: nyazdani@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Karen Siedlecki
M.A. Thesis: The Role of Early Executive Functioning Skills on School Readiness and Transition Outcomes: A Pre-K to 3 Approach

Note: LinkedIn and Academia.edu accounts are external websites and not affiliated with Fordham University; the psychology department does not maintain and in no way controls or assumes responsibility for content posted on these resources.