Skip to main content

Student Profiles

This is a partial list of students currently enrolled in the applied developmental program. View complete enrollment statistics.

Daniel Alonso

Email: dalonso4@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Selin Gülgöz

Madeline Barry

Email: mbarry26@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joshua Brown
M.A. Thesis: Teacher- and Child-Perceived Relationship Quality in Upper Elementary School and Child Academic and Behavioral Outcomes

Rachel Bloom

Email: rbloom7@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Celia Fisher
M.A. Thesis: Dementia in the Family Context: Advance Care Planning, Burden, and Quality of Relationship

Elise Bragard

Email: ebragard@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Celia Fisher
M.A. Thesis: The Role of Sexual Agency & Peer Influences on Perceived Sexting Consequences among Adolescent Girls

Nicola Forbes

Email: nforbes1@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Raposa
M.A. Thesis: The Impact of Discrimination on First-Generation College Students' Belonging and Academic Well-Being during the COVID-19 Pandemic

Jillianne Fowle

Email: jfowle@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Tiffany Yip
M.A. Thesis: Examining the Effects of General Stress and Racial Discrimination on Executive Function among Black, Latinx, and Asian Young Adults: The Moderating Rols of Ethnic/Racial Identity

Aaliyah Gray

Email: agray11@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Celia Fisher
M.A. Thesis: Predictors of Sexual Health Among Lesbian and Bisexual Black Women who Have Sex with Men

Sheniqua Jeffrey

Email: sjeffrey2@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joshua Brown
M.A. Thesis: Direct and Moderated Effects of Teacher-Child Race/Ethnic Match on Children’s Social-Emotional and Academic Development

Deborah Layman

Email: dlayman@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Celia Fisher
M.A. Thesis: Influence of Internalized Stigma, Psychological Needs, and Identity Status on Well-being for Young Women with a History of Adolescent Inpatient Psychiatric Hospitalization

Kyle Lorenzo

Email: klorenzo2@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Tiffany Yip

Ciara Nestor

Email: cnestor1@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Nancy Busch-Rossnagel
M.A. Thesis: Understanding the Experiences of Families with Children Receiving Special Education Services in New York City through Semi-Structured Interviews

Xiangyu Tao

Email: xtao16@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Celia Fisher
M.A. Thesis: Social Media Use, Social Media Racial Discrimination, and Mental Health among BIPOC Adolescents during the COVID-19 Pandemic

Neshat Yazdani

Email: nyazdani@fordham.edu
Advisor: Dr. Karen Siedlecki
M.A. Thesis: The Role of Early Executive Functioning Skills on School Readiness and Transition Outcomes: A Pre-K to 3 Approach

Note: LinkedIn and Academia.edu accounts are external websites and not affiliated with Fordham University; the psychology department does not maintain and in no way controls or assumes responsibility for content posted on these resources.