Skip to main content

Meet our Presiders

At Fordham liturgies, we pray and celebrate together as one faith community where everyone has a role to play. Our presiders lead us as we lift our voices in prayer and song together. With their interesting experiences, academic expertise, and spiritual wisdom, our presiders inspire and encourage Fordham students. We hope you will get to know them!

Fr. Joseph McShane, SJ
President, Fordham University

Rev. José Luis Salazar, SJ
Executive Director of Campus Ministry 

Fr. Jack Bentz, SJ
Director of Implementation, Initiative for the Future of Formation

Fr. Michael C. McCarthy, SJ
Vice President, Mission Integration and Planning

Fr. John Cunningham, SJ
Chair and Associate Professor of Physics, Department of Physics and Engineering Physics

Fr. Thomas Scirghi, SJ
Rector, Spellman Hall; Professor of Theology

Fr. John Shea, SJ
Director of Campus Ministry at Lincoln Center

Fr. Martin Chase, SJ
Professor of English and Jesuit-in-Residence O'Hare Hall

Fr. Christopher Cullen, SJ
Associate Professor of Philosophy

Fr. Vincent DeCola, SJ
Assistant Dean for the BS in Global Business

Fr. Edward Dowling, SJ
Professor of Economics

Fr. Daniel Gatti, SJ
Alumni Chaplain

Fr. Joseph Koterski, SJ
Professor of Philosophy Master of Queen's Court

Fr. Tom Krettick, SJ
Director of the First Studies Program at Ciszek Hall

Fr. Joseph Lienhard, SJ
Professor of Philosophy and Editor of Tradition

Fr. Thomas Massaro, SJ
Professor of Moral Theology

Fr. Francis X. McAloon, SJ
Assistant Professor of Spirituality, Graduate School of Religion and Religious Education

Fr. Paul McNelis, SJ
Bendheim Professor of International Finance

Fr. Joseph O'Keefe, SJ
Scholar in Residence and Fellow, Center for Catholic School Leadership and Faith-based Education

Fr. Patrick Ryan, SJ
Laurence J. McGinley Professor of Religion

Fr. Mark Zittle, O.Carm.
Director of Campus Ministry for University Church Ministries