Institutional Biosafety Committee

The Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) reviews, approves and provides surveillance of all research protocols involving the use of biohazardous materials including recombinant DNA, agents infectious to humans, animals or plants, and other genetically altered organisms and agents.

Committee Members

Craig Frank Chair of IBC, Biological Sciences
Evon Hekkala Biological Sciences 
Stephen Holler  Physics
Haruka Minami Psychology
Joan Roberts Natural Science
Elizabeth Thrall Chemistry
Qize Wei Biological Sciences

Pathogenic Agent (human, non-primate, animal, plant) Protocol

Recombinant DNA Protocol 

Additional Resources
National Institutes of Health Institutional Biosafety Committee