Research Deans' Council

Fordham Research Deans' Council (RDC) was established to 1) improve communication between the Office of Research and schools/colleges; 2) exchange ideas and information about university and schools strategic research initiatives; and 3) coordinate research initiatives and priorities with the  University Research Council (URC). 

The academic year 2023-2024 councilmembers are:  

  1. Jose Luis Alvarado, Dean, GRE
  2. Rachel Annunziato, Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives, FCRH
  3. Robert J. Hume, Ph.D., Interim Dean, Faculty of Arts and Sciences
  4. Nemmara Chidambaran, Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development, Gabelli SOB
  5. Ann Gaylin, Dean, GSAS
  6. Youngjae Lee, Associate Dean for Research, LAW
  7. Francis McAloon, Acting Dean, GRRE
  8. Debra McPhee, Dean, GSSS
  9. Robert Moniot, Associate Dean, FCLC
  10. George Hong, Chief Research Officer and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
  11. Tihana Abiala, Research Initiatives Officer, Office of Research