Council Members




Aminoff, Elissa

A&S RH - Psychology Member

Berkman, Cathy

Graduate School of Social Service Member

Finnemann, Silvia

A&S RH - Biological Sciences Member
Gelter, Martin School of Law


Grimm, Stephen

A&S RH - Philosophy


Smith, Phillip

Graduate School of Education Member

Thomas, Marie

A&S Fordham College at Lincoln Center Member

Ying, Mao

A&S RH - Computer Science Member

Werdel, Mary Beth

Graduate School of Religion and Religious Education Member

Wu, Sarah Jinhui

Gabelli School of Business


For the 2023-2024 academic year ex-officio council members appointed by the President are: Chief Research Officer George Hong & Faculty Senate President Falguni Sen.