Skip to main content

Faculty

Fordham Law International, Comparative, and Foreign Law Concentration

International Studies is an interdisciplinary major, drawing program committee members from several different departments. The major has representatives from Political Science, Economics, History, Sociology, and the Institute for International Humanitarian Affairs.

Sarah P. Lockhart
Director, International Studies
Associate Professor, Political Science
Email: slockhart3@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-930-8848
Office: Lowenstein 925D

Jose Aleman
Associate Professor, Political Science
Email: aleman@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-3955
Office: Faber Hall 662, Rose Hill

Ida Bastiaens
Associate Professor, Political Science
Email: ibastiaens@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-3966
Office: Faber Hall 666, Rose Hill

Edward Bristow
Professor, History
Email: ebristow@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-636-6595
Office: Lowenstein 422D

Anjali Dayal
Associate Professor, Political Science
Email: adayal@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-636-7863
Office: Lowenstein 403H

Thomas DeLuca
Professor, Political Science
Email: tdeluca@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-636-6384
Office: Lowenstein 925F

John Entelis
Professor, Political Science
Email: entelis@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-3953
Office: Faber Hall 678, Rose Hill

Heather Gautney
Associate Professor, Sociology
Email: gautney@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-636-7294
Office: Lowenstein 923B

Amir Idris
Chair, African and African American Studies
Professor, African and African American Studies
Email:  idris@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-636-6180
Office: Lowenstein 414E

Hector Lindo-Fuentes
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies at , History
Professor, History
Email: lindo@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-636-6361
Office: Lowenstein 414C

Christopher Maginn
Professor, History
Email: cmaginn@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-636-7554
Office: Lowenstein 422C

Olena Nikolayenko
Professor, Political Science
Email: onikolayenko@fordham.edu
Phone: 718-817-3961
Office: Faber Hall 677, Rose Hill Campus

Falguni Sen
Professor, Management Systems
Email: fsen@fordham.edu
Phone: 212-636-6160
Office: 45 Columbus Ave, Room 503

Christopher Toulouse
Lecturer, Political Science and International Studies
Email: toulouse@fordham.edu