About Fordham HR

The Office of Human Resource Management is located at the Rose Hill Campus on the 5th Floor of Faculty Memorial Hall, in Room 506.

Ram Statue

The General HR Phone Number is 718-817-4930
The HR Main Office Fax Number is 718-817-4929
The HRIS Office Fax Number is 718-817-0779

General inquiries can be sent to the department email addresses.

benefits@fordham.edu - Benefits Questions
hr@fordham.edu - Staffing Questions
wellbeing@fordham.edu - Wellness Questions
hrisinfo@fordham.edu - System and Data-related Questions

The Executive Director of the Office of Human Resource Management is
Michael C. Mineo.

Benefits

The Fordham University Benefits Office is dedicated to assisting all employees in accessing, understanding, and ultimately maximizing the value of the University's benefits programs.

Donald L. Perretti
Director of Benefits
718-817-4935
perretti@fordham.edu

Eileen Busby
Benefits Manager
718-817-4879
ebusby@fordham.edu 

Deborah Lugo
Manager of Benefits Administration
718-817-4933
dlugo@fordham.edu 

Jeanne Molloy
Manager of Wellness
718-817-4967
jmolloy11@fordham.edu

Lawrence Dipillo
Supervisor of Benefits
718-817-4932
dipillo@fordham.edu

Xiomara de Leon
Benefits Administrator
718-817-4884
xdeleon@fordham.edu

Employee and Labor Relations

The purpose of Employee and Labor Relations is to provide support to University administrators, managers and supervisors in the areas of contract administration, grievances, discipline,and performance management. Employee and Labor Relations also works closely with local bargaining unit representatives to advance a harmonious and respectful working relationship. Our goal is to provide consistent, professional and timely services to all Fordham University employees. Services provided by Employee and Labor Relations staff include:

  • Providing counsel and advice regarding performance management and discipline
  • Negotiating bargaining unit agreements
  • Interpreting and ensuring compliance with the provisions of the collective bargaining agreements
  • Processing grievances and providing arbitration support
  • Reviewing and approving all disciplinary actions including written warnings, suspensions and terminations
  • Developing and maintaining positive working relationships between all campus groups

The basic purpose of an Employee Relations area within The Human Resources Department is to maintain solid working relationships between the employer and employees.

Angela Cioffi
Director of Labor &   Employee Relations
718-817-4938
amcioffi@fordham.edu

Gulay Siouzios
Manager of Labor & Employee Relations
718-817-3897
siouzios@fordham.edu 

Alecia Gonzalez
HR Assistant
718-817-4976
agonzalez90@fordham.edu

Staffing and Executive Recruitment

Fordham University is a diverse, multi-cultural community that includes more than 5,000 faculty, administrators, and staff from all over the world.

The staffing area at Fordham University is committed to recruiting, selecting and retaining a highly-qualified work force. To this end, Staffing and Executive Recruitment utilizes best practices in its day-to-day recruitment, as well as in the executive search process.

Angela Cioffi
Director of Labor &   Employee Relations
718-817-4938
amcioffi@fordham.edu

Deborah M. Adwokat
Senior HR Manager
718-817-4934
adwokat@fordham.edu

Mary Nolan
HR Generalist
718-817-5201
nolan@fordham.edu

Human Resources Information Systems

The Office of Human Resources Information Systems (HRIS) is responsible for the administration of the Banner Human Resources Enterprise Content Management System. HRIS manages all employee information, including but not limited to biographical/demographic information, employment dates, employee compensation, position management, and benefits administration as it relates to Payroll.

HRIS aids in the University’s strategic planning initiatives by providing employee reporting and data analytics to management and external agencies.

HRIS establishes system rules to better manage employee data to help ensure continued business compliance through evaluation of security procedures, automating compliance measures and integration into the system.

Damarie Cardona
Director of HRIS
718-817-4936
cardona@fordham.edu 

Stacey Vasquez
HR Communications/Project Manager
718-817-4937
svasquez@fordham.edu 

Joanna Garcia
HRIS Analyst and Administrator
718-817-4643
ajogarcia@fordham.edu 

Augusta Iacovetta
HRIS Assistant
718-817-0994
aiacovetta@fordham.edu