PCS Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Spring 2024

January 2, Tuesday
University Reopens

January 10, Wednesday
Undergraduate/Post-Bacc New Student Orientation, 6-9pm, for Rose Hill and Westchester at Rose Hill campus

January 11, Thursday
Undergraduate/Post-Bacc New Student Orientation 7-9pm Lincoln Center

January 15, Monday
University Closed for Martin Luther King Jr Day

January 16, Tuesday
Classes begin
Extended Hours (to 6:30pm) for Adult Student Advising, Registration, and Financial Services

January 24, Wednesday
Add/Drop ends; last day for Program changes

January 26, Friday
Deadline for removal of INC, ABS, and NGR grades incurred during Fall 2023

February 19, Monday
University Closed for President’s Day

February 20, Tuesday
Classes follow a Monday schedule

March 5, Tuesday
Last Day to apply for May 2024 Graduation via my.fordham.edu

March 21, Thursday – March 27, Wednesday
Spring Recess – no classes

March 28, Thursday – April 1, Monday
University Closed for Easter Recess

Tuesday April 2, Tuesday
Classes Resume

April 19, Friday
Last day for designating a course Pass/Fail; last day to withdraw from a course without incurring a WF

May 1, Wednesday
Last day of classes

May 6, Monday – May 13, Monday
Final Examinations

May 17, Friday
Baccalaureate Mass 5:15pm Lincoln Center; 6:00pm Rose Hill

May 18, Saturday
University Commencement

May 27, Monday
University Closed for Memorial Day

June 14, Friday
Deadline for removal of INC, ABS, and NGR grades incurred during Spring 2024