Fordham Real Estate Institute Student Association

Fordham Real Estate Student Association Group from 2020The Fordham Real Estate Institute Student Association (FREISA) provides opportunities for graduate students at the Fordham University Real Estate Institute to pursue their professional and academic goals beyond the classroom. To supplement in-class learning, FREISA organizes group activities that hone leadership skills, introduce new career opportunities, and establish a life-long professional network.

Recognizing that the real estate, development and construction industry is a relationship business and that networking skills are invaluable, Colleen Wenke, senior vice president, Taconic Investment Partners, and Fordham REI Executive Advisory Council member, provided a generous gift to help launch FREISA. “We are deeply grateful to Colleen for her support of the Real Estate Institute,” said Dean Davidson. “As our students are launching and developing their careers in real estate and construction, they are actively seeking opportunities to build relationships with others in their field, and Colleen’s gift allows us to provide them the resources to do just that.”

Our Mission

  • Foster connections among current students, faculty, and alumni working in the industry
  • Invite prominent industry professionals to speak on campus
  • Organize tours for students to meet prospective employers and visit project sites
  • Collaborate with external industry organizations
  • Collaborate with students at other programs within Fordham University

Our Most Recent Activities

  • Semester Kickoff Mixer
  • Roundtable Q&A dinners with industry leaders
  • CASE competitions
  • Building and development site tours
  • Networking opportunities with faculty and mentors
  • Semester socials
  • Semester Wrap Mixer

Our Current Presidents and Chairs

  • Julian Brahimy, Co-President
  • Michelle Grein, Co-President
  • Craig Hudson, Secretary
  • Dylan Thastaporn, Treasurer

Our Previous Presidents

  • Roger Reichard
  • Jeremy Nuss
  • Gabriel Seidel
  • Adam Pollack
  • Orion Hinkley
  • Thomas DeBlasio 
  • Harvey Luk
  • Jill Weston
  • Erin Leahy
  • Marc Baecht