Inter-University Doctoral Consortium

Matriculated PhD students who have completed one year of doctoral coursework may register for courses at the following participating universities in the Inter-University Doctoral Consortium (IUDC):

  • Columbia University
  • CUNY Graduate Center
  • New York University
  • Princeton University
  • Rutgers University
  • Stony Brook University
  • Teachers College, Columbia University
  • New School University

Only one consortium course may be taken each semester, and our department reserves the right to limit the type of courses and number of credits taken through the consortium.

To register for consortium courses, use the Inter-University Doctoral Consortium Registration Form and obtain all required signatures. It is the student's responsibility to return a copy of the signed form to the GSAS Office of Academic Programs and Support.