Skip to main content

Economics Faculty

 

 

Faculty

Janis Barry
Associate Professor of Economics
CSWEP Department Representative
Ph.D., The New School
Areas of Interest: Labor Economics, Health Economics, Industrial Organization
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 916F
BarryFiguero@fordham.edu
212-636-6077

Robert J. Brent
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Manchester (U.K.)
Areas of Interest: Cost-Benefit-Analysis, Health Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-510
brent@fordham.edu
718-817-4058

Mary Burke
Senior Lecturer of Economics
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies at Rose Hill
Ph.D., Fordham University
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Money and Banking
Rose Hill, Dealy E-508
mburke@fordham.edu
718-817-4048/4056

Frederick Campano
Lecturer
M.S., Stanford University
Areas of Interest: Economic Forecasting, Development
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 924G
fcampano@fordham.edu
212-636-7080

Sean M. Collins
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Florida State University
Areas of Interest: Microeconomics, Financial Economics, Experimental Economics
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 924G
scollins15@fordham.edu
718-817-4048

Mary Beth Combs
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Areas of Interest: Economic History, Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-523
mcombs@fordham.edu
718-817-3542

Marc N. Conte
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara
Areas of Interest: Environmental Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Public Finance
Rose Hill, Dealy E-521
mconte7@fordham.edu
718-817-3870

Utteeyo Dasgupta
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Arizona 
Areas of Interest: Experimental Economics, Behavioral Economics, Game Theory, Applied Microeconomics
Rose Hill, Dealy, E-512
udasgupta1@fordham.edu
718-817-XXXX

Johanna L. Francis
Associate Professor of Economics
Department Chair
Associate Chair for Graduate Studies
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Open Economy Macroeconomics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-507
ajofrancis@fordham.edu
718-817-4048/4055

Patricia Gomez Gonzalez
Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Areas of Interest: International Economics, Macroeconomics
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 917A
pgomezgonzalez@fordham.edu
212-636-6937

Ralf Hepp
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz
Areas of Interest: Open Economy Macroeconomics, International Finance, International Trade, Monetary Economics, Banking and Finance
Rose Hill, Dealy E-525
hepp@fordham.edu
718-817-4066

Jhilam Z. Iqbal
Senior Lecturer
Ph.D., Fordham University
Areas of Interest: Economic Development, Micro-finance, International Trade
Rose Hill, Dealy E-515
iqbal@fordham.edu
718-817-3844

Duncan James
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Arizona
Areas of Interest: Applied Microeconomics, Finance, Experimental Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-505
dujames@fordham.edu
718-817-4053

Kristine Kintanar
Lecturer
Ph.D., Fordham University
Areas of Interest: International Finance, Development, Public Policy
Rose Hill, Dealy E-515
kintanar@fordham.edu
718-817-3844

Jerome Lahaye
Associate Professor of Economics
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies at Lincoln Center
Ph.D., University of Louvain-la-Neuve and Namur (Belgium)
Areas of Interest: Applied Econometrics, Time Series, International Economics and Finance
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 916D
jlahaye@fordham.edu
212-636-6343

Subha Mani
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Areas of Interest: Development Economics, Applied Microeconomics, and Applied Econometrics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-520
smani@fordham.edu
718-817-3636

Darryl McLeod
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Areas of Interest: Development Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-527
mcleod@fordham.edu
718-817-0063

Sophie Mitra
Professor of Economics
Co-director of the Disability Studies Minor
Founding director of the Research Consortium on Disability
Ph.D., Universite Paris I Pantheon-Sorbonne (France)
Areas of Interest: Applied Microeconomics, Development, Disability and Health
Rose Hill, Dealy E-524
mitra@fordham.edu
718-817-5337

Bartholomew J. Moore
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Columbia University
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomic Theory, Monetary Theory, and Policy, Analysis and Modelling of Expectations
Rose Hill, Dealy E-511
bmoore@fordham.edu
718-817-4049

Erick W. Rengifo
Professor of Economics
Director, Center for International Policy Studies (CIPS)
Ph.D., Universite Catholique de Louvain (Belgium)
Areas of Interest: Financial Economics, Microfinance, and Econometrics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-513
rengifomina@fordham.edu
718-817-4061

Dominick Salvatore
Distinguished Professor of Economics
Director of the Ph.D. Program
Ph.D., City University of New York (CUNY Graduate Center)
Areas of Interest: Microeconomics, International Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-514
salvatore@fordham.edu
718-817-3606

Giacomo Santangelo
Senior Lecturer
Ph.D., Fordham University
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, International Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-515
gsantangelo1@fordham.edu
718-817-3844

Pablo Schenone
Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Areas of Interest: Decision Theory, Game Theory, Network Theory
Rose Hill, Dealy E-5XX
pschenone@fordham.edu
718-817-XXXX

Henry Schwalbenberg
Associate Professor of Economics
Director, International Political Economy and Development (IPED)
Ph.D., Columbia University
Areas of Interest: International Economic Policy, Development
Rose Hill, Dealy E-519
schwalbenber@fordham.edu
718-817-4059

Philip Shaw
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Economic Growth, Computational Economics, Econometrics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-522
pshaw5@fordham.edu
718-817-3564

Andrew Simons
Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Cornell University
Areas of Interest: Economic Development, Social Innovation, and Environmental Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy Hall E506
asimons5@fordham.edu
718-817-4054

Arunima Sinha
Associate Professor of Economics
Associate Chair for Graduate Studies
Ph.D., Columbia University
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Finance, Expectations Modelling
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 915A
asinha3@fordham.edu
212-636-6372

Meiping Sun
Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Columbia University
Areas of Interest: Urban Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 808B
msun46@fordham.edu
212-636-3961

Troy L. Tassier
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Areas of Interest: Microeconomics, Social Network Theory
Rose Hill, Dealy E-529
tassier@fordham.edu
718-817-4793

Booi Themeli
Lecturer
Ph.D., Fordham University
Areas of Interest: African Economic Development, Emerging Markets: South Africa, Project Assessment
Rose Hill, Dealy 117-I
themeli@fordham.edu
718-817-4618

Shapoor Vali
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Areas of Interest: Regional Economics, Econometrics, Mathematical Economics
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 921E
vali@fordham.edu
212-636-6240

Hrishikesh D. Vinod
Professor of Economics
Director, Institute for Ethics and Economic Policy (IEEP)
Ph.D., Harvard University
Areas of Interest: Econometrics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-526
vinod@fordham.edu
718-817-4065

Jookyung Yoo
Lecturer
Rose Hill, Dealy E-534
jsung2@fordham.edu
718-817-4048

Affiliated Faculty

Alan Anderson
Adjunct Professor
PhD, Fordham University
Rose Hill, Dealy E-545
aanderson6@fordham.edu
718-817-4048

Robert Derrell
Adjunct Professor
PhD, Fordham University
Rose Hill, Dealy E-542
derrell@fordham.edu
718-817-4048

Rukhama Halim
Adjunct Professor
MA, City College (CUNY)
Rose Hill, Dealy E-534
rhalim@fordham.edu
718-817-3773

Laurence O'Donnell
Adjunct Professor
MA, Fordham University
Rose Hill, Dealy E-545
loconnell@fordham.edu
718-817-4048

M. Ihsan Obaydou
Adjunct Professor
PhD, Fordham University
Rose Hill, Dealy E-545
dr.obaydou@hotmail.com
718-817-4048

Emre Ozsoz
Adjunct Professor
PhD, Fordham University
Rose Hill, Dealy E-543
ozsoz@fordham.edu
718-817-4048

Vincenzo Pagano
Adjunct Professor
PhD, The New School
Rose Hill, Dealy E-543
vpagano2@fordham.edu
718-817-4048

Joo-Kyung Sung
Adjunct Professor
PhD, North Carolina State University
Rose Hill, Dealy E-534
jsung2@fordham.edu
718-817-3773

Retired & Emeritus Faculty

Greg Winczewski
Ph.D., Fordham University
Areas of Interest: International Economics, International Political Economy
winczewski@fordham.edu

Michael Buckley
Senior Lecturer

Edward Dowling, SJ
Professor of Eeconomics 
Mathematical Economics

 

In Memoriam

Joseph Cammarosano
Professor Emeritus