Economics Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Janis Barry
Associate Professor of Economics
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies at Lincoln Center
CSWEP Department Representative
PhD, The New School
Areas of Interest: Labor Economics, Health Economics, Industrial Organization
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 916D
BarryFiguero@fordham.edu
212-636-6077

Robert J. Brent
Professor of Economics
PhD, University of Manchester (U.K.)
Areas of Interest: Cost-Benefit-Analysis, Health Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-510
brent@fordham.edu
718-817-4058

Mary Burke
Lecturer
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies at Rose Hill
PhD, Fordham University
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Money and Banking
Rose Hill, Dealy E-508
mburke@fordham.edu
718-817-4048/4056

Joseph Cammarosano
Professor Emeritus of Economics
PhD, Fordham University
Areas of Interest: Public Finance, Urban Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-509
cammarosano@fordham.edu
718-817-4057

Frederick Campano
Lecturer
MS, Stanford University
Areas of Interest: Economic Forecasting, Development
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 924G
campano@fordham.edu
212-636-7080

Sean M. Collins
Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD, Florida State University
Areas of Interest: Experimental Economics, Financial Economics
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 924G
scollins15@fordham.edu
646-312-8270

Mary Beth Combs
Associate Professor of Economics
PhD, University of Iowa
Areas of Interest: Economic History, Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-523
mcombs@fordham.edu
718-817-3542

Marc N. Conte
Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara
Areas of Interest: Environmental Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Public Finance
Rose Hill, Dealy E-521
mconte7@fordham.edu
718-817-3870

Edward Dowling
Professor of Economics
PhD, Cornell University
Areas of Interest: Mathematical Economics, Development
Rose Hill, Dealy E-512
dowlingsj@fordham.edu
718-817-4062

Johanna L. Francis
Associate Professor of Economics
Associate Chair for Graduate Studies
PhD, Johns Hopkins University
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Open Economy Macroeconomics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-507
ajofrancis@fordham.edu
718-817-4048/4055

Patricia Gomez Gonzalez
Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Areas of Interest: International Economics, Macroeconomics
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 403H
pgomezgonzalez@fordham.edu
212-636-6937

Shushanik Hakobyan
Assistant Professor of Economics
CSWEP Department Representative
PhD, University of Virginia
Areas of Interest: International Trade, Development, Labor Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-506
shakobyan@fordham.edu
718-817-4054

Ralf Hepp
Associate Professor of Economics
PhD, University of California, Santa Cruz
Areas of Interest: Open-Economy Macroeconomics, International Finance, International Trade, Monetary Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-525
hepp@fordham.edu
718-817-4066

Jhilam Z. Iqbal
Lecturer
PhD, Fordham University
Areas of Interest: Economic Development, Micro-finance, International Trade
Rose Hill, Dealy E-507
iqbal@fordham.edu
718-817-4055

Duncan James
Associate Professor of Economics
PhD, University of Arizona
Areas of Interest: Applied Microeconomics, Finance, Experimental Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-505
dujames@fordham.edu
718-817-4053

Kristine Kintanar
Lecturer
PhD, Fordham University
Areas of Interest: International Finance, Development, Public Policy
Rose Hill, Dealy E-507
kintanar@fordham.edu
718-817-4055

Jerome Lahaye
Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD, University of Louvain-la-Neuve and Namur (Belgium)
Areas of Interest: Applied Econometrics, Time Series, International Economics and Finance
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 924G
jlahaye@fordham.edu
212-636-6343

Subha Mani
Associate Professor of Economics
PhD, University of Southern California
Areas of Interest: Development Economics, Applied Microeconomics and Applied Econometrics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-520
smani@fordham.edu
718-817-3636

Darryl McLeod
Associate Professor of Economics
Department Chair
PhD, University of California, Berkeley
Areas of Interest: Development Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-527
mcleod@fordham.edu
Webpage: http://www.darrylmcleod.com/
718-817-4048/0063

Sophie Mitra
Associate Professor of Economics
PhD, Universite Paris I Pantheon-Sorbonne (France)
Areas of Interest: Applied Microeconomics, Development
Rose Hill, Dealy E-524
mitra@fordham.edu
718-817-5337

Bartholomew J. Moore
Associate Professor of Economics
PhD, Columbia University
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomic Theory, Monetary Theory and Policy, Analysis and Modelling of Expectations
Rose Hill, Dealy E-511
bmoore@fordham.edu
718-817-4049

Erick W. Rengifo
Associate Professor of Economics
Director, Center for International Policy Studies (CIPS)
PhD, Universite Catholique de Louvain (Belgium)
Areas of Interest: Financial Economics, Microfinance, and Econometrics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-513
rengifomina@fordham.edu
718-817-4061

Dominick Salvatore
Distinguished Professor of Economics
Director of the PhD Program
PhD, City University of New York (CUNY Graduate Center)
Areas of Interest: Microeconomics, International Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-514
salvatore@fordham.edu
718-817-3606

Giacomo Santangelo
Lecturer
PhD, Fordham University
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, International Economics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-515
gsantangelo1@fordham.edu
718-817-3844

Henry Schwalbenberg
Associate Professor of Economics
Director, International Political Economy and Development (IPED)
PhD, Columbia University
Areas of Interest: International Economic Policy, Development
Rose Hill, Dealy E-519
schwalbenber@fordham.edu
718-817-4059

Philip Shaw
Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD, University of Connecticut
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Economic Growth, Computational Economics, Econometrics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-522
pshaw5@fordham.edu
718-817-3564

Andrew Simons
Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD, Cornell University
Areas of Interest: Economic Development, Social Innovation, and Environmental Economics. 
Rose Hill, Dealy Hall E506
asimons5@fordham.edu
Webpage: http://www.andrewmsimons.com/
Phone:718.817.4048/4054

Arunima Sinha
Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD, Columbia University
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Finance, Expectations Modelling
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 915A
asinha3@fordham.edu
212-636-6372

Troy L. Tassier
Associate Professor of Economics
PhD, University of Iowa
Areas of Interest: Microeconomics, Social Network Theory
Rose Hill, Dealy E-529
tassier@fordham.edu
718-817-4793

Booi Themeli
Associate Professor of Economics
PhD, Fordham University
Areas of Interest: African Economic Development, Emerging Markets: South Africa, Project Assessment
Rose Hill, Dealy 117-I
themeli@fordham.edu
718-817-4618

Shapoor Vali
Associate Professor of Economics
PhD, University of Pittsburgh
Areas of Interest: Regional Economics, Econometrics, Mathematical Economics
Lincoln Center, Lowenstein 921E
vali@fordham.edu
212-636-6240

Hrishikesh D. Vinod
Professor of Economics
Director, Institute for Ethics and Economic Policy (IEEP)
PhD, Harvard University
Areas of Interest: Econometrics
Rose Hill, Dealy E-526
vinod@fordham.edu
718-817-4065

Greg Winczewski
Director International Political Economy Program
PhD, Fordham University
Areas of Interest: International Economics, International Political Economy
Rose Hill, Dealy 117-J
winczewski@fordham.edu
718-817 3866