Skip to main content

Changes to Spring Academic Calendar Fordham is modifying its academic calendar in anticipation of a national resurgence of the COVID-19 pandemic this winter. Full Details

Current History Graduate Students

Lizbeth Abbott, M.A.
labbott2@fordham.edu

Meredith Allen, M.A.
mallen44@fordham.edu

Edward Aw, M.A.
eaw@fordham.edu

Alisa Beer, Ph.D. (ABD)
abeer@fordham.edu
Mentor: Dr. Maryanne Kowaleski

Benjamin Bertrand, Ph.D.
bbertrand3@fordham.edu
Intersections of violence and society in Medieval Europe, with a special emphasis upon the ways that violence served to construct identity in different communities

Lisa Betty, Ph.D.
lbetty1@fordham.edu
Modern history focusing on the themes of Labor, Migration, and Diaspora in the Americas, the Caribbean and Africa

Ronald Braasch, Ph.D.
rbraasch@fordham.edu
Medieval History, Military History, The Hundred Years’ War, The Crusades

Collinn Bonnell, M.A.
cbonnell@fordham.edu

Jared Brooks, M.A.
jbrooks32@fordham.edu

Owen Clow, Ph.D.
oclow@fordham.edu
20th-century American history, with emphasis on the American South, modernity & modernization, and political violence.

Giulia Crisanti, Ph.D. (ABD)
gcrisanti@fordham.edu
"Europeans are Lovin' It? Coca Cola, McDonald's and the Challenges to American Global Businesses in Italy and France, 1943-2015"
Mentor: Dr. Silvana Patriarca

Nicholas DeAntonis, Ph.D. (ABD)
ndeantonis@fordham.edu
"The Struggle to End the Suadi Arabian Slave Trade: The United States, the United Nations, and Transnational Non-Governmental Organization, 1953-1963"
Mentor: Dr. Chris Dietrich

Patrick DeBrosse, Ph.D.
pdebrosse@fordham.edu
High Medieval Europe, especially its noble culture, the crusading movement, the construction of narrative history, and the Angevins domains.

Alex DeWitt, S.J., M.A.
adewitt@fordham.edu
Church history, specifically Jesuit history of Great Britain and Ireland at the time of the Reformation; early modern; humanism

Taylor Dickinson, M.A.
tdickinson2@fordham.edu
Medieval England; concepts of power and national identity; governance and administration; feudal corruption and oppression

Jeff Doolittle, Ph.D. (ABD)
jdoolittle1@fordham.edu
“Early Medieval Medical Culture at Montecassino”
Mentor: Dr Richard Gyug

Ryan Fallon, M.A.
rfallon7@fordham.edu.

Kasey Fausak, Ph.D.
kfausak@fordham.edu

Sally Gordon, M.A.
sgordon44@fordham.edu

Germaine Harbaugh, M.A.
gharbaugh@fordham.edu

Douglass Hamilton, Ph.D.
dhamilton12@fordham.edu

Heather Hill, Ph.D.
hhill3@fordham.edu

William Hogue, Ph.D.
US Diplomatic History, US Foreign Relations in Latin America, Religion and American Foreign Relations.
whogue@fordham.edu

Emily Horihan, Ph.D.
ehorihan@fordham.edu
Urban history, NYC history, immigration, suburbanization

Tobias Hrynick, Ph.D.
thrynick@fordham.edu
Medieval environmental history, and the history of wetland management.

MaryElizabeth Lennon, Ph.D.
mlennon10@fordham.edu

Sean Loritz, Ph.D.
sloritz@fordham.edu

Jordyn May, Ph.D.
jmay15@fordham.edu
Visual culture of the Woman Suffrage Movement in America

Garret McDonald, Ph.D.
gmcdonald6@fordham.edu
History of forced labor and its relationship to Russian/Soviet society

Michael McKenna, Ph.D.
mmckenna17@fordham.edu

Nathan Melson, Ph.D.
melson@fordham.edu

Matt Mulhern, Ph.D.
mmulhern4@fordham.edu

Christie Olek, Ph.D.
colek@fordham.edu
Social history of medicine, the healer-patient relationship, medieval hospitals, women, and gender 

Rachel Podd, Ph.D. (ABD)
rpodd@fordham.edu
"Health in Late Medieval England: The Impact of Age, Sex, and Income on the Lived Experience”
Mentor: Dr. Maryanne Kowaleski

Kraig Puccia, M.A.
kpuccia1@fordham.edu

Amanda Racine, Ph.D.
anerbovig@fordham.edu

Christopher Rose, Ph.D. (ABD)
"The Nobility of Outremer: Identity and Power among the Ibelins and their Affinity, 1174-1374"
Mentor: Dr Nicholas Paul
christophermrose@gmail.com

Samantha Sagui, Ph.D. (ABD)
ssagui@gmail.com
"Law, Order, and the Development of Urban Policing in Late Medieval England"
Mentor: Dr. Maryanne Kowaleski

Michael Sanders, Ph.D.
msanders17@fordham.edu
The interactions of Christians, Muslims, and Jews in the late Middle Ages, particularly on the Iberian peninsula.

Peyton (Amanda) Seabolt, Ph.D.
aseabolt@fordham.edu

Glauco Schettini, Ph.D.
gschettini@fordham.edu
Eighteenth- and nineteenth-century Europe, in particular the age of revolutions and the history of nationalism.

Kaitlin Shine, Ph.D.
kshine@fordham.edu

Nicole Siegel, Ph.D.
nsiegel3@fordham.edu

Megan Stevens, M.A.
mstevens16@fordham.edu

William Tanner Smoot, Ph.D.
wsmoot1@fordham.edu
Early and High Medieval England; religious history and culture; monasticism

Damien Strecker, Ph.D.
dstrecker1@fordham.edu
African American political thought, urban history, race, colonialism, Reconstruction

Ryan Sullivan, Ph.D.
rsullivan60@fordham.edu