Skip to main content

Changes to Spring Academic Calendar Fordham is modifying its academic calendar in anticipation of a national resurgence of the COVID-19 pandemic this winter. Full Details

Major Declaration Open Houses

Spring 2020 Schedule

Department/Program Associate Chair/Director/Representative Open House Information
African & African American Studies Mark Chapman By Appointment  
chapman@fordham.edu   DE 545E
American Studies Chris Dietrich Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
amerstudies@fordham.edu   Keating 3rd Auditorium (lecture & open house)
Anthropology Emily Rosenbaum Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
rosenbaum@fordham.edu   DE 402C
Art History Maria Ruvoldt Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
ruvoldt@fordham.edu   FMH 442
Biological Sciences J.D. Lewis Wednesday, February 5 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
jdlewis@fordham.edu Wednesday, February 12 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
    LA 320
Chemistry Christopher Bender Wednesday, February 12 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
bender@fordham.edu   JMH 636
Classical Languages and Civilizations Sarah Peirce Wednesday, February 5 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
peirce@fordham.edu   FMH 428
Communications and Media Studies Mathias Klang Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
mklang@fordham.edu   FMH 232
Comparative Literature Thomas O'Donnell Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
todonnell12@fordham.edu   FMH 405
Computer and Information Sciences Daniel Leeds Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
dleeds@fordham.edu Tuesday, February 5 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
  Wednesday, February 12 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
  Thursday, February 6 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
    JMH Faculty Offices (see JMH 332)
Economics Mary Burke Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
mburke@fordham.edu Tuesday, February 5 1 - 2:15 p.m.
  Wednesday, February 12 1 - 2:15 p.m.
  Thursday, February 13 1 - 2:15 p.m.
    DE 508E
Engineering Physics Martin Sanzari Thursday, February 13 1:30 - 3:00 p.m.
msanzari@fordham.edu   FR 201
English Julie Kim 9:00 am-4:00 p.m. 1 - 2:15 p.m.
jukim@fordham.edu   DE 541W
Environmental Science Craig L. Frank Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
frank@fordham.edu   LA 400
Environmental Studies Edward van Buren By Appointment  
evanburen@fordham.edu   CO B35
General Science Robert Beer Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
beer@fordham.edu Wednesday, February 12 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
    KE 3
History Sal Acosta Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
sacosta3@fordham.edu Tuesday, February 4 10:00am-1:30 p.m.
  Wednesday, February 12 10:00 am-1:30 p.m.
  Thursday, February 13 1 - 2:15 p.m.
    DE 626
Humanitarian Studies Brendan Cahill Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
brcahill@fordham.edu   Canisius Hall, 2nd Floor, Canisius Gallery
International Political Economy (IPE) Greg Winczewski Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
winczewski@fordham.edu Thursday, February 6 1 - 2:15 p.m.
  Monday, February 10 1 - 2:15 p.m.
  Thursday, February 13 1 - 2:15 p.m.
    DE 117J
International Studies Jose Aleman Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
aleman@fordham.edu   FA 662
Latin American and Latino Studies Sara Lehman Wednesday, February 12 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
slehman@fordham.edu   FMH 405 Suite
Mathematics Melkana Brakalova-Trevithick Wednesday, February 5 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
brakalova@fordham.edu Wednesday, February 12 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
  Thursday, February 13 1 - 2:15 p.m.
    JMH 417
Mathematics/Economics Jasun Gong Wednesday, February 5 12:30 - 3:45 p.m.
jgong@fordham.edu   JMH 415
Medival Studies Christopher Cullen, SJ Wednesday, February 5 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
ccullen@fordham.edu Wednesday, February 12 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
    FMH 405
Modern Languages & Literatures Ronald S. Mйndez-Clark Monday, February 3 1 - 4:00 p.m.
mendezclark@fordham.edu Wednesday, February 12 2:30 - 3:45 p.m.
    FA 562 (Monday) & FA 555 (Wednesday)
Music Eric Bianchi Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
ebianchi1@fordham.edu   FMH 442
New Media & Digital Design Amy Aronson By Appointment  
amaronson@fordham.edu   Martino Hall 701 (Lincoln Center)
Philosophy Daryl Tress Thursday, February 6 1 - 2:15 p.m.
tress@fordham.edu Monday, February 10 1 - 2:15 p.m.
    CO 113
Physics John Cunningham, SJ Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
jcunningham29@fordham.edu   FR 306
Political Science Olena Nikolayenko Thursday, February 6 1 - 2:15 p.m.
onikolayenko@fordham.edu   FA 668
Psychology Molly Zimmerman Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
mzimmerman7@fordham.edu   DE 226 (Conference Room)
Religious Studies Kathryn Kueny By Appointment  
kueny@fordham.edu   LL 924F (Lincoln Center)
Sociology Emily Rosenbaum Monday, February 3 1 - 2:15 p.m.
rosenbaum@fordham.edu   DE 402C
Urban Studies Annika Hinze By Appointment  
ahinze1@fordham.edu   FA 676
Theology Robert Davis Monday, February 10 1 - 2:15 p.m.
rdavis32@fordham.edu   DU 140
Visual Arts David Storey By Appointment  
storey@fordham.edu   KE B07
Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies Maria Farland Friday, February 7 2 - 5:00 p.m.
farland@fordham.edu   DE 518W